Carach Angren announced European headline tour in June and July

CARACH ANGREN have announced a European headlining tour this Summer. The ‘Pitch Black Summer 2019’ tour starts at Wave Gotik Treffen in Leipzig (DE) and takes the band through France, Spain, The United Kingdom, the Netherlands and more. CARACH ANGREN will be supported by WOLFHEART, THY ANTICHRIST and NEVALRA. A full list of tour dates can be found below.


“This summer Europe will be drenched in a pitch black darkness as we will bring horror to all of you. This will be the longest crusade we have ever undertaken as it consists of almost 40 shows and festivals all across the continent. We are proud to present our special guests Wolfheart and supporting is Thy Antichrist & Nevalra from America!”

21 Apr 19 Oslo (NO) Inferno Festival 2019 *
09 Jun 19 Leipzig (DE) Wave Gotik Treffen
10 Jun 19 Frankfurt (DE) Batschkapp
11 Jun 19 Paris (FR) Maroquinerie
12 Jun 19 Toulouse (FR) Le Rex
13 Jun 19 Madrid (ES) Mon
14 Jun 19 Porto (PT) Club Hard
15 Jun 19 Lisbon (PT) RCA
16 Jun 19 Sevilla (ES) Sala X
18 Jun 19 Granada (ES) El Tren
19 Jun 19 Valencia (ES) Republica
20 Jun 19 Barcelona (ES) Salamandra
22 Jun 19 Clisson (FR) Hellfest 2019
24 Jun 19 Milan (IT) Legend Club
25 Jun 19 Luzern (CH) Schuur
26 Jun 19 Essen (DE) Turock
27 Jun 19 Trier (DE) Mergener Hof
28 Jun 19 Ferropolis (DE) With Full Force 2019
29 Jun 19 Dokkem (NL) Dokkem Open Air 2019
30 Jun 19 Brugge (BE) Entrepot
01 Jul 19 London (UK) The Underworld
02 Jul 19 Birmingham (UK) Mama Roux
03 Jul 19 Manchester (UK) Rebellion
04 Jul 19 Glasgow (UK) Audio
05 Jul 19 Dublin (IE) Voodoo Lounge
06 Jul 19 Limerick (IE) Dolans Warehouse
07 Jul 19 Bristol (UK) The Fleece
08 Jul 19 Rotterdam (NL) Baroeg
10 Jul 19 Bratislava (SK) Randal
11 Jul 19 Dunaujvaros (HU) Rockmarathon 2019
12 Jul 19 Warsaw (PL) Proxima
13 Jul 19 Anykšciai (LT) Devilstone Open Air 2019
14 Jul 19 Tallinn (EE) Tapper
16 Jul 19 Tampere (FI) Klubi
17 Jul 19 Helsinki (FI) On the Rocks
19 Jul 19 Gävle (SE) Gefle Metal Festival 2019
20 Jul 19 Gothenburg (SE) Sticky Fingers
21 Jul 19 Aalborg (DK) Platform 4

CARACH ANGREN will be playing in support of their latest release ‘Dance and Laugh amongst the Rotten‘. The cover art by Costin Chioreanu and track-list can both be viewed below.

1. Opening (2:17)
2. Charlie (4:10)
3. Blood Queen (4:55)
4. Charles Francis Coghlan (6:07)
5. Song for the Dead (4:16)
6. In De Naam Van De Duivel (6:29)
7. Pitch Black Box (3:17)
8. The Possession Process (4:27)
9. Three Times Thunder Strikes (5:19)

With ‘Dance and Laugh amongst the Rotten‘, CARACH ANGREN are returning to “pure” storytelling with episodes that are centered on a girl playing a little too long with her Ouija board. The Dutch have pushed their unashamedly theatric style to a new intense height. You do not believe us yet? Press play and unleash these radiant ghosts into your home…


Music addict - DJ - Editor-in-chief/Journalist/Photographer/Gatekeeper @ GRIMM Gent - Suomi lover - Geek - Science nut - Nature worshiper/Pagan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *