Shezoo – Agony Of Doubt

/ / By :

The Swiss rock band Shezoo, which was founded by six women in 2006 and now consists of one woman and three men, comes up with their new album ‘Agony Of Doubt’. The album cover fits the title on which a man is depicted in his seat. He’s holding a clock in his hands and on his right you see a globe. The man looks lost and exhausted while the world keeps spinning and time passes him by.

The album starts with the title track ‘Agony Of Doubt’, which starts with an acoustic guitar and bass intro. After that the electric guitar and drums joins and create an easy listening rock song. Natacha‘s strong vocals are a little rough, which fits perfectly within the rock genre. Also the bridge contains a nice guitar solo. This song is a strong start for this album.

The second song ‘To You‘ is a nice rock song like the others on this album. With this song Shezoo says thank you to everyone who supported them so far. This can be considered as a commercial song or a sincere message to their fans, friends and family. It’s a nice gesture, but I think it would fit better as the last song on the album.

Halfway the album there’s a nice change with ‘Mirror’, a slow song with a soft drum and heavy guitars. Micha plays again a nice guitar solo here, which together with his riffs are strongly present on this album. Other songs like ‘Losing Control’, ‘His Heart Is Metal’, ‘Living Dead Strangers’ and ‘The Key’ prove it.

‘Agony Of Doubt’ is a varied album. ‘Cradle The Dead’ has a hardcore influence and ‘Crimson Rain’ is a very melodic song. Natacha proves in both that she has a versatile voice. Shezoo also brings a lot of variation in rhythm. This album meets my expectations for a solid rock album.


Release date: January 26th, 2018
Label: Fastball
1. Agony Of Doubt
2. To You
3. No Way Back
4. Losing Control
5. Mirror
6. His Heart Is Metal
7. Cradle The Dead
8. Living Dead Strangers
9. Crimson Rain
10. The Key


  • Music10/10
  • Lyrics/Vocals10/10
  • Production/Mix9/10
  • Artwork/Packaging10/10
  • Originality10/10
9.8'Agony Of Doubt' is a solid rock album with lot of variation. Strong vocals and great guitar work define this album.