Lilith Czar – Created From Filth And Dust

/ 0 Comments / By :

Lilith Czar comes out swinging with this new release! If you have EVER felt dis-empowered or unmotivated this album is for YOU. It’s got the type of music that makes you want to strut down the street with confidence. Alongside the confidence boost comes some relatable songs that might just trigger some emotions. We all love a good mix. Speaking of a good mix, Lilith Czar brings a mix of pop and rock. In an interview with Loudwire she was quoted saying

If you look up pop music from the late ’50s to mid ’70s, it’s the Beatles, the Rolling Stones. Pop used to be rock, it was just not popular, There’s nothing wrong with blending pop with rock…. It’s this weird battle between the two genres, and I don’t see that needing to be necessary anymore. We live in a world where everything is being blended.”

The first track, conveniently called “Intro Poem” brings a beautifully haunting feeling which builds up to this anthem called “King”. This song is the ultimate song for any woman out there who is tired of feeling less than the opposite sex. I love this whole song but my favorite lyrics have to be “Don’t blame me for cutting you off at the knees. Trash talkin’ in your head just to give you some peace. Put me on a pedestal, call me obscene. You built the castle, but I rule over me…If it’s a man’s world I wanna be king. If it’s a man’s world. Don’t wanna be queen” What better way to say that women are powerful as hell and WILL claim their spot!

After she’s pumped us full of feelings of empowerment and confidence, we meet another, relatable side of Lilith Czar. “Lola” is a rock -n- roll lullaby as described by Lilith. In another interview with Loudwire, Lilith referred to “Lola” as a reverse alter-ego saying

Lola is like a reverse alter ego — she’s my inner child. This song is a cry for help and a longing to let Lola back in — to have her come home. It’s about losing ourselves and becoming the monster that haunted you as a child and pleading with yourself to take yourself back. It’s my rock n’ roll nightmare lullaby.

Of course there are a few ‘honorable mentions’ since it would be too long if I did a track by track article.. those that I feel deserve some mention are “Anarchy”, “Burn With Me”, “In My Head” and I simply can’t ignore the fact that she did a cover of “Edge of Seventeen” originally done by Stevie Nicks. She completely slayed it!

This album is the first that has been put out by Lilith Czar and you can feel the transformation as you go from the newly found “Lilith” yet also getting a peek at what Juliet Simms felt like while being trapped in a world that shaped her into what they wanted her to be while going through a challenging time in life. I think releasing the more personal tracks is a brilliant way to let go of the past while transitioning into her new life and showing herself to the rest of the world.

Created From Filth And Dust” definitely gives us a good preview of what else Lilith Czar will be putting out and I look forward to hearing what other powerful music she will be releasing. I think we’ve yet to see the best from her and if my intuition is right it’s only going to keep getting better as she grows into her full form. Make sure you go and check out “Created From Filth And Dust” out April 23, 2021 on any streaming platform and let me know what you think!

Release Date: April 23, 2021
Label: Sumerian Records
Track List:

  1. Intro Poem
  2. Feed My Chaos
  3. King
  4. Anarchy
  5. 100 Little Deaths
  6. Lola
  7. Edge of Seventeen
  8. Bad Love
  9. In My Head
  10. Burn With Me
  11. Diamonds to Dust


  • Music/Composition9/10
  • Lyrics/Vocals10/10
  • Production/Mix9/10
  • Artwork/Packaging8/10
  • Originality10/10
9.2The transformation into Lilith Czar isn't over, this is just an introduction. We were exposed to a heavy hitting and powerful presence while listening to this album and it makes me want to come back for more!
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *