Orden Ogan – Final Days

/ 0 Comments / By :

After a few delays, German heavy metal band Orden Ogan‘s new album ‘Final Days‘ has finally been released in March 2021. This album, a dark sci-fi concept, is once again produced by Sebastian ‘Seeb’ Levermann (vocals).

“After creating a Dark Wild West scenery for ‘Gunmen’ and having storylines about monasteries in moorlands, apocalyptic ice worlds and burning cities, all that remained was the way into space.” – Seeb

The concept is very visible on the album cover, showing us a humanoid with a red mask and a fancy hat. The red mask stands out between the white, grey and blue colours and I think the hat is pretty unique in the picture. ‘Final Days’ is available as a:

  • CD;
  • CD+DVD Digipack;
  • Limited Gatefold 2-LP (picture, white or clear red);
  • Limited Boxset including a CD/DVD-Digipak, a pennant, a tube scarf, a patch and a handsigned autograph card.

With ‘Heart Of The Android’ this brand new album knows a very nice start. I had already heard it a few times before listening to ‘Final Days’. It is a catchy song and it’s easy to listen to. Seeb‘s clean, slightly rough voice combines perfectly with the backing vocals and the music. Nils treats us in this song on a nice guitar solo, as he does in other songs on the album as well.

Orden Ogan continues with the same energy through the entire album, while there’s a lot of variaton as well. In the second song ‘In The Dawn Of The AI’ they start to variate more in rhythm by using 2 different rhythms and they use more sci-fi effects.

For even more variation Orden Ogan got support from Gus G. (ex-Ozzy Osbourne guitarist) in the song ‘Interstellar’, who treats us on some great guitar work and a solo. You can clearly hear the differences between Gus and Nils. They’re without any doubt both very skilled, but it’s nice to hear the differences in their styles of playing. For the song ‘Alone In The Dark’ Seeb gets vocal support by Ylva Eriksson (Brother Of Metal vocalist), who has soft and clean vocals. They sound great together. Both songs with both guest artists are in the middle of the album. I believe it’s the perfect spot for those songs on ‘Final Days’ because it gives us a musical break since they sound very different from the other songs.

The power of the band lies in its harmony. Vocally and musically, the band members play perfectly together. Every musical aspect fits perfectly, without too much or too little details in any song. ‘Final Days’ is musically a very varied album. Vocally, there’s less variation, which made listening to the albumthe first time. After listening a few more times it got better and I must say, I really like Orden Ogan‘s latest album.

Release date: 12 march 2021
Label: AFM Records

  1. Heart Of The Android
  2. In The Dawn Of The AI
  3. Inferno
  4. Let The Fire Rain
  5. Interstellar (ft. Gus G.)
  6. Alone In The Dark (ft. Ylva Eriksson)
  7. Black Hole
  8. Absolution for Our Final Days
  9. Hollow
  10. It Is Over


  • Music8/10
  • Vocals/Lyrics7/10
  • Production/Mix9/10
  • Artwork9/10
  • Originality7/10
8'Final Days' is an album with a dark sci-fi concept by Orden Ogan. They succeeded to create a new sound without losing their original heavy metal sound.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *