Balance Breach – Dead End Diaries

Balance Breach is a Finnish metalcore band and they released their first EP back in 2015. Now these guys are back with their first full length called ‘Dead End Diaries.’

We are blasting off with ‘Most Of This.‘ High standard metalcore with clean vocals and that’s rather rare for a new metalcore band.

‘Double Down’ shows us another side of these guys with some djent influences. ‘The Wolves Are Out’ is yet another side of metalcore, when screamo was hot back in the day. ‘Dead End Diaries’ is a beautiful song that sounds more like the modern metalcore of today. ‘Aurora’ is a masterpiece with mostly clean vocals. Each song shows us another face of these guys. That means that it never gets boring and they give metalcore somewhat of a face lift. ‘Mandate’ is personally my favorite song and is at the same time the hardest song on this album. ‘November’ is one of the more complex songs, just like ‘Mandate’ and ‘Double Down.’

Show You The Sun‘ is a slower song with some aggressive outbursts. ‘Bad Blood’ explores the metalcore field even further. And we end with the beautiful song ‘Here And Gone.’ Too bad this album only lasts for almost 40 minutes cause I could definitely handle more of these guys!

Release Date: July 30, 2020
Label: Out Of Line

  1. Most Of This
  2. Double Down
  3. The Wolves Are Out
  4. Dead End Diaries
  5. Aurora
  6. Mandate
  7. November
  8. Show You The Sun
  9. Bad Blood
  10. Here And Gone


  • Music9
  • Lyrics/Vocals9
  • Production/Mix9
  • Artwork/Packaging9
  • Originality10
  • 9.2


    These young metalcore band explores the different side of metalcore and shows us that metalcore is not dead. It's more alive than ever. And this album can restart the fire.

2 thoughts on “Balance Breach – Dead End Diaries

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *