Cocaine Piss – Piñacolalove EP

/ / By :

Summer’s back in town and the festival fields have been calling for a while, which is the primary focus of a lot of bands right now. For Cocaine Piss that wasn’t enough and just when they’re about to hit the stages again, they announced their new lengthy cocktail of highly energetic songs in the form of Piñacolalove.

The new EP is good for a total of 5 new tracks and 3 brilliant covers by other artists. The EP is available on a limited picture disc 12 inch. There’s also a limited edition available which includes cardboard puppets of the band members. On top of that they’re offering a duo pack which includes the newest EP and their previous work The Dancer in black LP. More info on those order options can be found here.

As far as the music goes I don’t think Cocaine Piss needs a further introduction. They’re still that “glittershitstorm” we all know and love but this time with a shot of rum, pineapple juice and coconut milk. Despite the refreshing touch of a sweet cocktail the summer will still be one sweaty and hot mess. From Inner Unicorn to Candy, their new songs still have that same punch-to-the-face attitude. Their songs sound a lot like their previous work and will fit right into their setlists. One might argue it sounds a bit too much of the same but I can guarantee you that live, on stage this will sound even better.

On top of that we’re treated to three amazing covers of their older work by non other than Onmens, Lord Hicks and Tommy La Menace. Onmens got their hands on Ugly Face On and well… that face just got a whole lot uglier. Electronic buzzing sounds, raw vocals and a lot of aggression, I really hope Onmens will play this one live next time our paths cross. Lord Hicks takes a more serene approach to Happiness, armed with what I can only imagine to be a ukulele he gladly tells us about how the song makes him want to touch himself. Ever wanted to know how Sex Weirdos sounds like in a country kind of way? I never knew I did until now. Give Tommy La Menace a banjo and watch the magic happen.

Earlier this year Cocaine Piss had to cancel the remainder of their European tour due to a surgery Aurelie had to undergo. However, judging from how this EP sounds we’re in for a treat this summer. Their next stop is at Dour and I’m already sweating thinking about it.

Release Date: July 14th, 2017
Label: Hypertension Records
1. Piñacolalove
2. Candy
3. Treehouse
4. Inner Unicorn
5. Nostalgia II
6. Ugly Face On (by Onmens)
7. Happiness (by Lord Hicks)
8. Sex Weirdos (by Tommy La Menace)


  • Music9/10
  • Vocals9/10
  • Production/mix9/10
  • Packaging/artwork10/10
  • Originality9/10
9.2COCAINE PISS is at it again. Delivering you a fresh round of highly flammable sonic cocktails.