Osiah – Chronos

/ 0 Comments / By :
Osiah is a deathcore band from England and already released 3 albums since 2016. They are back with their newest EP called 'Chronos'. And as the band stated, this release gave them a chance to really experiment with their sound and use all the creative elements that inspired them over the years. Let's take a closer look, shall we.

Here we go with ‘Momento Mori’ and they go all the way from the start. Death growls, heavy guitar riffs, pounding drums and an extreme level of brutality. The first band that comes to mind is the Belgian band Aborted. Their experiment is already paying off. ‘Elder King’ holds on to the heavy brutality with some heavy ass breakdowns and even faster blast beats. Deathcore in his highest form. No time slowing down with ‘The Golden Throne’ that kicks off with a nice groove to develop into a heavy deathcore feast.

2 songs left from this high quality EP from Osiah. We continue with ‘Seeds Of Despair’ that contains the same ingredients like heavy, brutal breakdowns, death growls, pig squals and attitude. We end this feast with ‘Hues Refract’, a 7 min long track. First we get an intro sample, followed by a melodic riff with some clean spoken words. A very experimental song: I hear some post – hardcore elements, atmospheric/melodic riffs and an amazing solo. Different kind of song, but very refreshing.

I’m very curious what Osiah has in store for us soon. This EP shows us that they still know how to write a very strong deathcore album with one song in particular that is very strange, but sounds very good. I really want to see what they do with this change in sound. To be continued.


  • Music / Songwriting 9/10
  • Vocals / Lyrics 8/10
  • Mix / Production 8/10
  • Artwork & Packaging 7/10
  • Originality 10/10

Osiah shows us a new side of the band with a new EP that will be a new direction for the band.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *