REWS release title track ‘Today We’re Warriors’ ahead of album release


Taken from the bands upcoming album out August 7th, ‘Today We’re Warriors’ is the title track to the bands follow up to 2017s Pyro.‘Warriors’ is an album for our times symbolising passion, pain, spiritual resilience and ‘rising from the ashes’ together.  Shauna Tohill’s song writing goes from strength to strength delivering a powerful, dynamic and anthemic collection of songs that will connect globally with REWS loyal following and their fast-growing army of new fans.

Commenting on the power of ‘Today We’re Warriors’, lead-vocalist and frontwoman of REWS, Shauna Tohill says: 

“Today were warriors – the song exclaims exactly what the name suggests!  Every morning we wake up, we have a choice in what kind of journey we will lead.  There are dark days where our path is unclear and blocked (some more than others) and that’s when I want to encourage everyone to keep fighting forward, to gather together in the spirit of music with those who are good in your life, to support and respect each other!

TODAY, we got this, we will get through this and we will keep moving forward to see a better, positive, thriving and equal future for all women, men, children from all races and backgrounds. Today, we’re warriors!”.

REWS continue to find innovative ways during these testing times to connect with their fanbase and create a sense of community and positivity.  Building towards the release of the album, Tohill demonstrates her creativity and tenacity as an artist as she delivers the band’s latest single ‘Today We’re Warriors’. The track is an empowering anthem focusing on the fire we all have inside, encouraging all to push forward and fight for what they believe in.

Working alongside Alex Loring and Tom Andrews, REWS have created an impressively powerful album with 11 storming tracks that drive them towards new horizons. Warriors will be available on a limited red translucent vinyl and can be ordered alongside a t-shirt, CD and an exclusive art print.

Pre-order ‘Warriors’ here.

Warriors” Track Listing

  1. Birdsong
  2. Razorblade
  3. Heart Is On Fire
  4. Monsters
  5. Today We’re Warriors
  6. Move On
  7. Play Dead
  8. Love Hate Song
  9. Bad Girl
  10. Itch
  11. Bad Habits

More Rews online:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *