Sevendust release music video for “Not Original” from the new album!


US rock/metal group Sevendust have unveiled a new music video for another song from their upcoming twelfth studio album, “All I See Is War”, scheduled for release on May 11th via Rise Records. “Not Original” is the second track released and the video for the song can be seen here:

The new track comes hot on the heels of the release of the record’s first single “Dirty”. The track has been steadily climbing US Active Rock charts since release and is already in the Top 25. In the past couple of weeks, the video for “Dirty” has clocked up over 1 million views. The “Dirty” video can be seen here:

The album is available for pre-order in various physical configurations via the band’s merch store at as well as via all digital retailers. Fans that pre-order the album digitally will receive an instant download of “Dirty” and “Not Original.” Both tracks are also available via Apple Music and Spotify. For more info, head to Recorded last autumn, All I See Is War was produced by Michael Elvis” Baskette, known for his work with Alter Bridge, Tremonti, Slash and more.

In 1994, Sevendust first forged a familial tie amongst each other that translated into one of the most diehard audiences in the game. To this day, the connection between fans and the GRAMMY® Award-nominated gold-certified outfit only grows stronger. For their twelfth full-length and first release for Rise Records All I See Is War, the quintet – Lajon Witherspoon [lead vocals], Clint lowery [lead guitar, backing vocals], John Connolly [rhythm guitar, backing vocals], Vince Hornsby [bass], and Morgan Rose [drums] – did the best thing they could possibly do to combat all of the division in the streets and on social media; they went and made a Sevendust record – just bigger, ballsier, and bolder than before.

A trifecta of now-classic gold albums – Sevendust [1997], Home [1999], and Animosity [2001] –  ignited their journey. Known as an equally intense and unforgettable live force, they’ve consistently packed houses and decimated stages across the globe. 2015’s Kill The Flaw represented a high watermark. Landing at #13 on the Billboard Top 200, it scored their highest debut on the respective chart since 2010 and marked their fifth consecutive Top 10 on the Top Rock Albums Chart and third straight Top 3 on the Hard Rock Albums Chart, in the USA. Most impressively, the lead single “Thank You” garnered a nomination in the category of “Best Metal Performance” at the 2016 GRAMMY® Awards, a career first. All I See Is War represents yet another new beginning.

1. Dirty
2. God Bites His Tongue
3. Medicated
4. Unforgiven
5. Sickness
6. Cheers
7. Risen
8. Moments
9. Not Original
10. Descend
11. Life Deceives You
12. The Truth