8 KALACAS released their third single / video ‘Pudrete’!

, , ,

The Godfathers of Skacore, 8 KALACAS released their third single and video, Pudrete! The song is taken off their upcoming album “Fronteras“, set for release on March 25, 2022!

8 Kalacas state about the new song:

“We sing about the literal borders that so many countries enforce, that keep humans separated and discriminated against. But we also sing about the borders in our head that keep us from being happy or that keep us from believing that we are worthy people capable of doing more than what society tells us we can do.”

And this is why 8 KALACAS are taking up their instruments as their arms: to smash those borders and remind us that there is more uniting that separates us.

Influenced by the Mariachi and Cumbia traditions of Mexico while also being true children of a globalized world, 8 KALACAS stand for a new era in rock and metal music. It’s not just white music anymore. It’s music for anyone who feels at home in these intoxicating tunes. Hence their band name, with “calaca” meaning skull in Spanish.

“No matter who you are, the colour of your skin, the type of people you love, what god you believe in, the poverty, or the wealth: when you die, the only thing left is the fucking KALACA.”

Word, brother: in death, at least we are united. Or, if we don’t want to wait that long, in this fiery phenomenon called 8 KALACAS.

The new album “Fronteras” will be available as a CD incl. Bonus DVD (with video clips, documentary, and a live acoustic session), vinyl (black and orange/black colored), and digital. You can also pre-order a strictly limited (500 copies), colored 7inch vinyl of the album track “Mutante“, incl. the exclusive B-side “El Borrego“, a cover version of the CAFE TACVBA track incl. guest appearance of Alex Lopez of SUICIDE SILENCE.

Pre-save “Fronteras” now here: https://music.atomicfire-records.com/fronteras

“‘Frontera’ is a survival saga and a mighty monument of personal freedom and self-determination,” states the ska-core familia about the new song. “This is what it’s like to be a Mexican who has to cross the border, try to survive the economic hardships in the US, and fight against the system that is working hard to hold you down. We dedicate this song to all of our brothers and sisters who leave everything behind to look for better lives for themselves and their families.” Hasta la victoria siempre!

01. Frontera                      
02. Pudrete                        .
03. Mutante                      
04. Esquizofrenia
05. R2rito                          
06. Lobios Negros             
07. Luna              
08. Garras                          
09. Luz Y Fer                      
10. Gato              
11. Flatline                        
12. 1941

On 8 KALACAS’ »Fronteras« imagine a rabid blend between the very early frenzy of SYSTEM OF A DOWN, the heaviness of SLIPKNOT, and the explosive energy of SOCIAL DISTORTION in a Mexican setting and multiply it with ten. You might come close to the insane intensity of 8 KALACAS (spoken: Ocho Kalacas). The Californian Skacore familia is all set on conquering the world with their stupendous musical exorcism.

8 KALACAS are:
Sr. Kalaca | vocals
Getse | vocals
Adam | drums
Sick | bass
Steve | guitar
Choriz | trumpet
Gio | trombone

8 KALACAS online:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *