Finnish Plant My Bones released ‘Red River’ single from their upcoming debut EP


Finnish Plant My Bones is a great new musical outlier in the spectrum of rock and metal music in modern times, combining elements of early progressive rock shenanigans with tastes of modern metal riffage. For its members the band represents a newly found ambition and excitement for making sounds that pack maximal amounts of whoopass mayhem shabang. 

The band is set to release their debut EP Stage 1.0 on July 23rd via Inverse Records. The second single Red River is released and video for it is available here: 

The band comments on the single:

“Red river is a slow burning outburst of heaviness that stems from a heightened state of social and environmental unease. The song features heavy drums and a growling bass stomping forward with a powerful groove, alongside multilayered low synth parts and piercing guitars. The instrumental gives off an irresistibly menacing mood which is complimented by soaring, infectious vocals that tie all of the parts together into a flood of Rock’ n’ Roll power.” 

LISTEN to RED RIVER single on:
Apple Music: 

Pre-save Stage 1.0 EP:
Watch earlier released music video The Scheme

Track List
1. The Tiger Song
2. Red River
3. Back on the Clouds
4. The Scheme
5. Solar Soul

Jenna Kosunen: vocals, keyboards & bass
Elias Ruuska: guitar
Konsta Ruuska: drums


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *