SABBATH ASSEMBLY announce European tour dates with MESSA!


Texas/NYC-based dark rock veterans, artist collective SABBATH ASSEMBLY will embark on a comprehensive European tour May 1st-18th from London to Helsinki, with co-headliners MESSA joining on selected dates! Sabbath Assembly touring in support of their new album, A Letter of Red, to be released on April 26th with Finland’s cult label SVART RECORDS. The band will be playing songs from their last three albums featuring the powerful guitar work of Kevin Hufnagel (of Gorguts) and vocalist Jamie Myers (ex – Wolves in the Throne Room). Expect their latest songs to bring out the “ROCK” in OCCULT ROCK!

Says producer Randall Dunn:

“I imagine us all in the cosmos with 70’s hi fi headphones on riding a great winged beast airbrushed on the side of a Chevy van…”

Watch a promising tour teaser right HERE! and make sure to catch this exciting tour package live at the following dates:

1-May-2019 FR – Le Grillen / Colmar
2-May-2019 FR – 7er Club / Mannheim *
3-May-2019 DE – Dude Fest / Karlsruhe *
4-May-2019 FR – Glazart / Paris *
5-May-2019 UK – Desertfest / London *
6-May-2019 BE – Music City / Antwerp *
7-May-2019 DE – Ilses Erika / Leipzig *
8-May-2019 AT – Kapu / Linz *
9-May-2019 PL – Alchemia / Cracow *
10-May-2019 PL – Hydrozagadka / Warsaw *
11-May-2019 PL – Into the Abyss / Wroclaw *
12-May-2019 DE – Berghain Kantine / Berlin *
13-May-2019 DE – Hafenklang / Hamburg
14-May-2019 NO – Revolver / Oslo
15-May-2019 SE – Undergangen / Stockholm
16-May-2019 FI – TVO / Turku
17-May-2019 FI – Bar Loose / Helsinki
18-May-2019 FI – Torvi / Lahti
* with MESSA


The group’s seventh studio album, and follow-up to 2017’s Rites of PassageA Letter of Red was recorded at Figure 8 Studio in Brooklyn with Producer Randall Dunn (Black Mountain, SunnO))), Earth). A Letter of Red marks a return to the shortened song form and tight production of their debut, while demonstrating ten years of songwriting prowess and lyrical advancement. The music and lyrics on The Letter of Red tell eight haunting stories, and owe more to the galloping hard rock of the 70’s: Guitarists Kevin Hufnagel and Ron Varod (Kayo Dot) reference Heart and Judas Priest on the album’s hard rockers, while acoustic moments bring to mind Current 93 and Jethro Tull. Vocalist Jamie Myers (ex-Hammers of Misfortune and Wolves in the Throne Room) performs with the stripped down clarity of Peter Murphy and Siouxsie in the 80’s, bringing a true Gothic tinge to the metal riffs for a totally unique combination!

Just recently, Sabbath Assembly released a first single to the song Solve et Coagula, listen on Spotify HERE!

A Letter Of Red track listing:
1. Solve et Coagula
2. The Serpent Uncoils
3. Worthless
4. Weighing of the Heart
5. Ascend and Descend
6. Hymn of the Pearl
7. From the Beginning
8. A Welcome Below

Set for a release April 26th on CD, LP and Digital formats, the album pre-order has just started at:

Jamie Myers – vocals
David Christian – drums
Kevin Hufnagel – guitar
Johnny DeBlase – bass
Ron Varod – guitar

For More Info Visit:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *