The Devils unleash lyric video for ‘Killer’s Kiss’, new album out soon!

Rock’n’Roll Power duo THE DEVILS will release their fourth album “Let The World Burn Down” on February 9th via Go Down Records. Hailing from Naples, Italy, Gianni Blacula and Erika Switchblade, the driving forces behind THE DEVILS, have crafted a unique and chaotic sound that embodies the essence of rock’n’roll. Their music is raw, primal, and oozes with sex, sin, and unadulterated energy. Following the release of their first two singles, “Divine Is The Illusion” and “Til Life Do Us Part,” the band is now offering fans another glimpse of what’s to come with a captivating lyric video for their latest single, “Killer’s Kiss”. Watch the video here:

Stream the single HERE

THE DEVILS comments:

All feelings of a kiss milk their absolute from the misery of the glands. Dignity lies in the disenchanted affection that survives a moment of drooling. A duel of salivas in the desert of a frustrated life can lead to hope, but with hope comes love, and with love comes hate. Hope is the worst of evils, prolongs torment, and is the most basic shape of delirium. But the only true form of hope we have is resignation. Sooner or later any desire must encounter its tiredness: its truth. But unlike pleasures, pains do not lead to satiety.”

Reflecting on the creation of the band’s new album “Let The World Burn Down”, THE DEVILS shared their journey:

After releasing our third album in 2021, during the lockdown, we thought we would never play again. But all that anguish and disillusionment gave us the energy to go back to writing new songs, thanks to our desire to discover new musical horizons and many inspirational blues and soul listenings in recent years. Let The World Burn Down is dedicated to all the Brothers and Sisters who have had enough of Humanity.

Collaborating once again with the talented California musician Alain Johannes, THE DEVILS have curated a tracklist that showcases their versatility and pays homage to their musical influences. The album features notable covers such as ‘Big City Lights’ by Cleo Randle (1966) and ‘Teddy Boy Boogie’ by Crazy Cavan ‘n’ The Rhythm Rockers (1975), which has been reimagined as ‘Teddy Girl Boogie.’

“Let The World Burn Down” will be coming out on February 9 via Go Down Records and is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

01. Divine Is the Illusion
02. Killer’s Kiss
03. Mr Hot Stuff
04. Big City Lights
05. Til Life Do Us Part
06. Roar II
07. Shake ’em
08. Teddy Girl Boogie
09. The Last Rebel
10. Horror and Desire

Erika Switchblade | vocals, drums
Gianni Blacula | vocals, guitars

Alain Johannes: guitar solo on ‘Horror and Desire’

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *