Danish black metallers Solbrud share video for ‘For Evigt, For Altid, Forandret’

Copenhagen, Denmark -based Black Metal act SOLBRUD is set to unleash their highly anticipated fourth studio album, “IIII”, on February 2nd through Vendetta Records. In support of the upcoming release, the band has unveiled their latest single “For Evigt, For Altid, Forandret”. The track is now available on all major streaming platforms and is accompanied by a captivating animated stop motion music video set in 9th century Denmark. The fictional narrative was penned by Tobias Hjorth, with the band members taking on the roles of the main characters. Watch the video here:

Stream the single HERE

On their forthcoming album, SOLBRUD go directly against their previous way of composing, arranging, and filtering the music – namely collectively. When the songwriting for the upcoming double album began, SOLBRUD decided that the four members should each, individually, compose music and write lyrics for one vinyl side each. But of course, all tracks recorded by the band as a whole. At the same time, there was a desire to expand the musical palette even further. This new process was therefore both inspiring and exciting for each individual band member. But also, a working method that became very time- and energy-consuming along the way. The result of it all has become SOLBRUD‘s longest, most ambitious, and most diverse album to date – even leaving room for shorter and simpler tracks. The band’s atmospheric and alluring black metal with their characteristic sound, however, remains intact.

As mentioned, the album is called “IIII”. The number 4 thus is a recurring theme; 4 members, 4 vinyl sides and SOLBRUD‘s 4th studio album. The 4 classical elements – Wind, Water, Earth and Fire – are also part of the universe around “IIII”. Each vinyl side – and thus each member’s compositions – constitute one element each.

The album was produced by SOLBRUD with Markus F. Larsen, who also mixed the album – and finally mastered by Flemming Rasmussen (Metallica, Morbid Angel, etc) in Sweet Silence Studios.

“IIII” track listing:
01. Hvile (17:36)
02. Tåge (6:13)
03. Når Solen Brydes Del I – En Undring Vækkes I Mit Sind (2:04)
04. Når Solen Brydes Del II – Mod Afgrundens Flammehav (11:27)
05. Når Solen Brydes Del III – For Evigt, For Altid, Forandret (7:03)
06. Når Solen Brydes Del IIII – En Ny Tid For Mig Står (3:20)
07. Ædelråd (15:58)
08. Sjæleskrig (8:19)
09. En Ild Som Tusind Sole (10:01)
10. Aske (7:48)
11. Postludium (4:15)

“IIII” will be released on Friday 2nd of February 2024 by Vendetta Records and is available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION.

David Hernan – vocal/guitar
Adrian Utzon Dietz – guitar
Tobias Hjorth Pedersen – bass
Troels Hjorth Pedersen – drums

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *