Alpha Wolf – A Quiet Place To Die

/ 0 Comments / By :

Alpha Wolf is an Australian metalcore band formed in 2013. One year later they released their first EP ‘Origin’. Then in 2017 they put out their debut ‘Mono‘. It was followed by their second EP ‘Fault’ in 2019 and one year later with the second album ‘A Quiet Place To Die’.

We are all stuck at home for a long period of time due to the pandemic, but it is an album like this one that makes me forget what is happening on the outside and makes me happy.

They open this album with ‘A Quiet Place To Die.’ 2:27 that is the time this song lasts. That is the time this guys need to say we are here and we ain’t going nowhere. Damn, this is one hell of a way to open an album in a very brutal core way. Love it already. Then we have ‘Creep’, another brutal core song with agressive breaks and strong screams. I had never heared of Alpha Wolf before and I regret it already. ‘Golden Fate; Isolate’ is a hardcore/beat down song again with some strong short breaks and agressive riffs. ‘Akudama’ has a Emmure (American metalcore band) vibe, but takes it a little further without rap lines, just straight to your face Australian metalcore.

‘Acid Romance’ .I think everyone has had some kind of acid romance in their life. This is the song to forget all about that and take control. Cause that is what these guys do, take control. ‘Rot In Pieces’. RIP gets a new face. This is more brutal, way more agressive. I even hear a certain Meshuggah vibe going on there. ‘Bleed 4 You’ is a love song but in a brutal, agressive way.

‘Ultra-Violet Violence’ goes back to that hardcore/ beat down side, no chance to slow down on this album. ‘The Mind Bends To A Will Of Its Own’ is a true, no nonsense metalcore song that live will start many circle pits. I can guarantee that. On the last straight line to the finish, with ‘Restricted (R18+)’ we are going back to that Meshuggah vibe and end this magical trip with ‘Don’t Ask’, the first time we get all little rest after all the brutal and agressive stuff we were going through. This is their own 5 minutes long magnum opus. Great stuff guys.

Release Date: September 25th, 2020
Label: Sharptone

  1. A Quiet Place To Die
  2. Creep
  3. Golden Fate; Isolate
  4. Akudama
  5. Acid Romance
  6. Rot In Pieces
  7. Bleed 4 You
  8. Ultra-Violet Violence
  9. The Mind Bends To A Will Of Its Own
  10. Restricted (R18+)
  11. Don’t Ask


  • Music9/10
  • Lyrics/Vocals9/10
  • Production/Mix8/10
  • Artwork/Packaging8/10
  • Originality8/10
8.4Australia delivers us AC/DC, Parkway Drive and Alpha Wolf. These young agressive wolfs are taking over the world bit by bit and their new album will help speed up that process. Metalcore at his best: brutal and agressive.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *