Repaid In Blood – Reflective Duality

/ 0 Comments / By :

Repaid In Blood is a deathcore band that started in 2006 in America. Victor Hernandez and Jake Burrmann formed a band in high school with different members coming and going along the way. Jake Burrmann and Juan Galvez are the last of the founding members and with the powerful vocals of Darrell Durham, along with the blistering leads of Patrick Small. Together, Repaid In Blood is a strong and cohesive family. They released one album already in 2014 named ‘Born In A Lazarus Pit’ and now they are ready to release their second album called ‘Reflective Duality.’

The intro of their new album introduces that it’s gonna be a brutal one and they show it with a massive breakdown showcase. ‘Wake Up, Time To Die’ is just an old school deathcore song and brutal as fuck.

‘Thots & Purveyors’ suprises us with a guest appearance on vocals in the form of Jon Howard from Threat Signal. You can hear him in the background. The song itself is somewhat slower but doesn’t lose its brutal sign. ‘He’s No Good To Me Dead’ gives us a more prog related deathcore song and with ‘Ritualistic Stoning’, we yet again have a guest appearance also from Threat Signal. Now it’s their guitar player Travis Montgomery’s time to shine with a magnificent solo followed by pounding drums in this instrumental song.

‘Rebel Scum’ has a guest appearance of Greg Burgess, the last remaining founding member of the band Allegaeon. He shows us that he can write marvelous solo’s in this deathcore song. ‘Dave’s Not Here Man’ is a solid deathcore song. It’s good but that’s it.

It is a line that goes up for the whole album: it’s good but not great. I like my deathcore more interesting. But if you get goosebumps from just hearing a breakdown, you will love this no doubt and don’t forget the amazing guests so far.

We end with ‘Molotov Circumcision’ with a last appearance. The honor goes to Cameron Losch, drummer of the deathcore band Born Of Oisiris. He is ending it in style.

Release Date: January 21st, 2021
Label: Self Release

  1. Intro
  2. Wake Up, Time To Die
  3. Thots & Purveyors
  4. He’s No Good To Me Dead
  5. Ritualistic Stoning
  6. Rebel Scum
  7. Dave’s Not Here Man
  8. Molotov Circumcision


  • Music7/10
  • Lyrics/Vocals7/10
  • Production/Mix7/10
  • Artwork/Packaging7/10
  • Originality6/10
6.8With their new album, these guys will win no beauty contest but it's not bad at all. Give these guys a chance and you will not be disappointed.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *