Terror – Trapped In A World

/ 0 Comments / By :

Terror is an American beatdown hardcore band formed in 2002. Being stuck at home due to the travel restrictions, they ended up revising some of their classic tracks to re-record them with the present line-up, resulting in ‘Trapped In A World.’ 12 tracks with a total time of 23 minutes and 23 seconds. But their longest album ‘Keepers Of The Faith’ had a total time of 33 minutes and 31 seconds so you know these guys release no nonsense and straight to your face hardcore.

They start with ‘Lowest Of The Low’ and, played live, this will start a massive circle pit on an enjoyable and energetic track. Hardcore to the bone. Life And Death doesn’t let go of the energy they started this album with. ‘Out Of My Face’ has a lot of Hatebreed vibes and ‘Keep Your Distance’ is a strong short track that will destroy everything.

We don’t get any rest with ‘Less Than Zero’ their is another straight to your face hardcore song that fights his way to the top. With ‘Overcome’ we have our first beatdown party on the album. Terror is always in for a heavy-as-fuck party. ‘Better Off Without You’ destroys everything on its path and ‘Crushed By The Truth’ shows you how you can make a killer song in only 1 minute.

‘Not This Time’ contains a brutal amazing riff that would make Dimebag Darrel proud. ‘One With The Underdogs’ jump starts the circle pit yet again with that energetic sound. ‘Keep Your Mouth Shut’ is just straight to your face hardcore with a climax at the end. And we end this energetic but short album with ‘Push It Away’ and for the last time you can give all you’ve got. This little hardcore gem makes us look forward all the more to the promised new LP with brand new tracks!

Release Date: March 5th, 2021
Label: independent

  1. Lowest Of The Low
  2. Life And Death
  3. Out Of My Face
  4. Keep Your Distance
  5. Less Than Zero
  6. Overcome
  7. Better Off Without You
  8. Crushed By The Truth
  9. Not This Time
  10. One With The Underdogs
  11. Keep Your Mouth Shut
  12. Push It Away

More online:


  • Music8/10
  • Lyrics/Vocals7/10
  • Production/Mix8/10
  • Artwork/Packaging7/10
  • Originality7/10
7.4Terror released an energetic and enjoyable hard to the core album and shows us how to party with the re-recordings of their early classics.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *