ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS unveils “Ghost Heart” video

, , ,

Pioneering vocalist Burton C. Bell presents his new creative endeavor in the form of industrial-tinged goth rock outfit ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS. The band – completed by John Bechdel and Jayce Lewis – unveiled “Ghost Heart,” the first single from their upcoming album Apocrypha, set for release October 9th via Dissonance Productions.  

Comments Bell,

“I am very proud to present the first single, ‘Ghost Heart,’ from our latest recording, Apocrypha. The song was recorded exactly the way I wanted it to sound; powerfully mysterious, which also describes the video created by Victor Hugo-Borge. A surreal landscape for the cinematic tones that is the moving track ‘Ghost Heart.'”

Born of life, love, and spirituality, Bell‘s unmistakable, harmonious inventory once renowned in one of metal’s finest pioneering acts has brought life to a new concept, a genre of its own: ambient atmospheres, melodies, and introspective lyrics that shed light of Bell‘s visions, as seen in their purest form. An intimate nature that ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS envisioned, to draw the minds, hearts, and aspirations of a people to a higher level of thinking to a feeling with cohesive celebration and reflection in the beauty of existence.

Apocrypha Track Listing:
1. Ghost Heart
2. The End Is Always The Beginning
3. Apocrypha
4. A Wolf Interlude
5. Honoré
6. Stormcrow
7. Cygnus Aeon
8. Key To The Cosmos
9. Bells Of Perdition
10. Wanderers
11. Sign Your Name

After ten years of writing and recording, along with reflection on the very personal nature of this project, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS will renew its journey in 2020 with the culmination of the long-awaited Apocrypha. With plans of conceptualized touring, the band continues to grow as Bell‘s main creative endeavor, well into the future.  

Burton C. Bell – vocals, guitar
John Bechdel – keyboards
Jayce Lewis – drums, backing vocals, programming

More Ascension Of The Watchers:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *