Czech Psy-Core act DYMYTRY shares single of first international album “Revolt”!


After well over one thousand concerts in their home country, five successful studio albums to date and a platinum award for their latest release Revolt, Czech modern metal band Dymytry – who just recently signed a worldwide deal with AFM Records – has opted for a step that is unusual in two respects: Revolt, originally recorded exclusively in Czech, will be the first Dymytry album to also be released in an English language version, as well as introducing a new, additional singer!

Bassist Artur “R2R” Mikhaylov explains:

“Four years ago we came up with the idea of expanding our musical operating radius beyond the Czech Republic. We probably wanted to get out of our comfort zone and try something new and different. After translating a few of our tracks into English, we started to look at the option of playing some shows abroad,”

After a joint single with German act Hämatom in September 2018, both bands went on tour together in October 2018; these were Dymytry‘s first shows outside their home country. Mikhaylov:

“The tour proved to us that our music also works for an international audience, and in English.”

So the band decided to take this remarkable step, and the band’s first international output, Revolt, will be released on January 14, 2022 through AFM Records.

“We want to show to the world that there is great music in the Czech Republic, too,” Mikhaylov explains. “We feel that our first English album is a very strong record, we really put everything into it.“

But give ear, as today the band has premiered a first song, whose original Czech version has already been a huge success! Watch the brand new video clip for Dymytry‘s 2.0 Version of ‘Chernobyl‘ right here:

The brand new English version of the much acclaimed Revolt album will be the first Dymytry album featuring the new and additional singer Alen „A.L.“ Ljubic. Dymytry will continue to work with vocalist Protheus in the Czech Republic and with Alen on the international market, especially since the band think highly of both frontmen. Says Mikhaylov:

“We’re really happy with how Alen has recorded the vocals on the ‘Revolt’ album. He has a fantastic and versatile voice, a broad range and really good energy, a combination which has infused our material with a new dimension and lots of power. Also he’s very passionate about the band, so we’re grateful to have him on board. Protheus is also an awesome front man with a charismatic voice, plus he’s got a huge talent for writing lyrics with a lot of depth and hidden meaning. In addition, he’s a dab hand at leading the audience.”

So there’s every sign of a storm brewing when Dymytry, featuring its three main songwriters Mikhaylov, Jiri “Dymo” Urban and Jan “Gorgy” Görgel (both guitar) as well as with exciting guest appearances by Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson of Brothers Of Metal and ex- Rage guitarist Victor Smolski, will present its successful Revolt album to an international audience for the first time on January 14, 2022 via powerhouse AFM. The twelve album tracks all practically burst with a high-voltage energy, strong melodies and powerful rhythms driven by mercilessly modern metal!

Revolt is now available to pre-order at THIS LOCATION!

Album track listing:
01 – Revolt
02 – Stronger
03 – 300 (Feat. Joakim Lindbäck Eriksson – Brothers Of Metal)
04 – Never Gonna Die
05 – Rise And Shine
06 – Awaking The Monster
07 – Until The World Knows Why
08 – Touchdown
09 – Tick Tock
10 – Hope
11 – Somebody’s Watching Me (Feat. Victor Smolski / ex-Rage, Almanac)
12 – Chernobyl 2.0

Revolt Album Line-Up:
Alen “A.L. ” Ljubic (vocals)
Jiri “DYMO ” Urban (guitar)
Jan “GORGY ” Gorgel (guitar)
Artur “R2R ” Mikhaylov (bass)
Milos “MILDOR” Meier (drums)

For More Info Visit:

photo credit: Liss Eulenherz

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *