Dutch blasphemous black metal outfit Ossaert announced new mini-album 'Offerdier' and shared a first track with 'De Lichtkrans en de Waan'

Argento Records announces April 7th as the international release date for a brand-new mini-album from Ossaert, Offerdier.

The ever-thriving Dutch underground is a constant propellant of evocations overflowing with genuine black metal fervor. A name synonymous with such enigmatic allure is Zwolle’s solitary endeavor, Ossaert.

Following two full-length tomes, the prolific wraith manifests itself yet again with a stint of uniquely profane savor, an act of unshackling spiritual puissance under the sign of Offerdier.

Throughout four unhallowed musical creations, Ossaert ravishes the dark night of the soul with a purge of tenebrous black metal where the ether is enraptured by immense guitar riffs, piercing as rusty daggers plunging through the inner self, sustained by dynamic pulsing drumming, as diverse as it stands overtly organic and robust. Such traits blossom by way of a well-balanced aural quality, granting an oppressive essence on reckless blast beating passages, yet making room for contemplative, further atmospheric sections.

In the center of such intense turmoil, an ecstatic narrator bewails in delight death of the self, rejoicing the feeble ways of the gods’ will, liberating the soul of its chains. As an act of real blasphemy, this howling voice exults true liberation, for it is wholly achieved by utmost destruction. There is no way back.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “De Lichtkrans en de Waan” HERE at Argento‘s Bandcamp. Cover artwork, courtesy of Reuben Sawyer, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ossaert‘s Offerdier

1. De Lichtkrans en de Waan [7:53]
2. Ritueel I [4:07]
3. Ritueel II [4:47]
4. Het Geschenk en het Bestaan [6:10]

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *