IMPERIUM DEKADENZ reveal album details & premiere brand new music video!


Atmospheric Black Metal duo, Imperium Dekadenz, have revealed the hotly anticipated details of their sixth studio album titled When We Are Forgotten, due out on August 30th with Napalm Records!

Where most of us might think that everything has been said and done in a genre, Imperium Dekadenz boldly seek new horizons: The highly atmospheric and emotionally dense soundscapes of the band shun a simplistic tag like “Melodic Black Metal” and have done so for ages – as Horaz and Vespasian seize the moment with When We Are Forgotten and delve deep into a complex cosmos made of anger, loneliness, melancholy and pure destruction. Their upcoming record not only convinces with a dynamic, energetic and organic production and sounds by no means polished, but is the same rough and dark as their home, the Black Forest, itself. In contradiction to the album`s title: This is unforgettable!

Earlier the band shared the artwork and tracklist of When We Are Forgotten, but now we also get to dive into their blistering soundwalls with a brand new video to the song Absenz Elysium!

“We are proud to unleash the video for our new song “Absenz Elysium”. The video, produced by Oliver König, was mainly shot at the Hornisgrinde, Black Forest, Germany – our home region and the perfect surrounding for our art.

When life is cut from existence, all attainments, burdens and perceptions are melt with the elysium. All the efforts in life to leave a footprint in space and time…vanished into oblivion – Absenz Elysium.

When We Are Forgotten Tracklisting:
1. When We Are Forgotten
2. Bis Ich Bin
3. My Solace I (Choirs of Solitude)
4. Trauma
5. A Cave Called Wisdom
6. Transcendence
7. Seance
8. Absenz Elysium
9. My Solace II (Paths of Perception)
10. Reverie
11. Frozen in Time

When We Are Forgotten is set for release on August 30th in Deluxe Box sets, Vinyl, CD and Digital formats, be quick as the pre-sale has just started at THIS LOCATION!

Imperium Dekadenz is:
Vespasian: Guitars, Bass, Drums, Keyboards
Horaz: Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals

For More Info Visit:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *