Finnish melodic metal band Weightless World released their second album ‘Sleepwalker’


Finnish modern melodic metal band Weightless World‘s debut album ‘The End Of Beginning’, released in 2019, finally gets a follower as the second album called ‘Sleepwalker’ is released on November 9th, 2023! On Sleepwalker, Weightless World continues to present their characteristic metal sound by doing it bigger, catchier, more powerfully and more emotionally than its predecessor. The album is a triumph of catchy melodies and energetic heaviness with its songs packed with emotion and diversity creating an interesting, fresh and versatile listening experience. 

Lyrically, Weightless World delves into the complex realm of human spiritual growth and the raw, unfiltered emotions that surface when life takes unexpected turns. These deliberations and stories can also be seen happening from the perspective of one and same character known as Sleepwalker. This thematic approach adds an intriguing layer to the music, making ‘Sleepwalker‘ a profound and captivating listening experience for fans of the genre.


1. Initiate Restart
2. Speedrun
3. Eyes of a God
4. Ragdoll
5. Pitch-Black Rainbow
6. Nightmares Are Stories of…
7. What We’ll Become
8. Out of Time
9. Sleepwalking
10. Hopeless Dreams
11. Step Into Nothingness

Listen to the album on music services:

Weightless World is:
Perttu Korhonen – Lead vocals
Valtteri Viinikka – Growls & backing vocals, guitar
Juuso Oinonen – Backing vocals, guitar
Tino Kantoluoto – Bass guitar
Kari Rannila – Drums

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *