LEPROUS launched first single/video “Running Low” from upcoming Aphelion album

, ,

Norwegian rock outfit LEPROUS are pleased to debut the first single “Running Low” off their upcoming studio album Aphelion, out August 27th, 2021 worldwide via InsideOutMusic.

Check out the album’s opening track “Running Low” in a video clip directed by Troll Toftenes here.

LEPROUS vocalist/keyboardist Einar Solberg commented about “Running Low”:

The initial idea for ‘Running Low’ started when I had decided to force myself to write a sketch on my phone on a way up to a mountain top called ‘Himingen’ in Telemark, Norway. It felt completely pointless while I was doing it, but when I came back, I was able to go further with it and actually structure it into a proper composition. Then we met up in Cederberg Studios together with the band to take it even further. This song is a proof that even the smallest sparks can turn into a big flame. Despite being a band who always wants to explore new territories, I believe ‘Running Low’ can easily unite both our old and new fan base.

Following up on 2019’s highly acclaimed Pitfalls album, LEPROUS recorded Aphelion throughout the last year at three different studios: Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, Ocean Sound Recordings in Norway and Cederberg Studios in Norway. The album was once again mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, etc.), mastered by Robin Schmidt (The 1975, Placebo, The Gaslight Anthem, etc.) and its front cover artwork – designed by Elena Sigida, based on photography by Øystein Aspelund – can be seen below.

1. Running Low
2. Out Of Here
3. Silhouette
4. All The Moments
5. Have You Ever?
6. The Silent Revelation
7. The Shadow Side
8. On Hold
9. Castaway Angels
10. Nighttime Disguise

Next to the Jewelcase CD and Digital Album versions, Aphelion will also be available as limited edition Mediabook CD (with expanded booklet) and as Gatefold 2LP+CD with two bonus tracks: 11. A Prophecy To Trust and 12. Acquired Taste (Live 2021).

The album’s 180g 2LP vinyl version, which comes in gatefold packaging and with the entire album on CD as bonus, is available in the following variants and limited editions:

  • Black 2LP+CD – Unlimited
  • Ultra Clear 2LP+CD – 500x copies via IOM Webshop & CM Distro
  • Bright Gold 2LP+CD – 200x copies via JPC
  • Transparent Light Blue 2LP+CD – 200x copies via EMP
  • Creamy White 2LP+CD – 400x copies via O-Merch
  • Deep Blood Red 2LP+CD – 200x copies via Band

The pre-order for Aphelion in its various formats starts today from this location: leprousband.lnk.to/Aphelion

And last but certainly not least, here is a list of upcoming live appearances by LEPROUS:

LEPROUS – 20th Anniversary European Tour
01.12.2021 (NO) Oslo, Vulkan Arena
03.12.2021 (NL) Nijmegen, Doornroosje
04.12.2021 (UK) London, Electric Ballroom
05.12.2021 (FR) Paris, Elysee Montmartre
06.12.2021 (DE) Aschaffenburg, Colos-Saal
07.12.2021 (AT) Vienna, Arena
08.12.2021 (LU) Esch, Rockhal
09.12.2021 (FR) Lyon, Ninkasi Kao
10.12.2021 (ES) Barcelona,- Apolo 1
11.12.2021 (ES) Madrid, LAB
13.12.2021 (IT) Milan, Live Club
14.12.2021 (CH) Aarau, KiFF
15.12.2021 (DE) Munich, Technikum
16.12.2021 (DE) Berlin, Columbia Theater

LEPROUS – Live 2022:
17.06.2022 (FR) Clisson, Hellfest
25.06.2022 (NL) Valkenburg, Midsummer Prog Festival
16.07.2022 (IT) Cremona, Luppolo In Rock
20.08.2022 (UK) Bristol, ArcTanGent Festival
More shows to be announced soon…

LEPROUS line-up:
Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitars
Robin Ognedal – guitars
Einar Solberg – vocals/keys
Simen Børven – bass
Baard Kolstad – drums

LEPROUS online:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *