May the Fourth be with you! Galactic Empire announce new album ‘Episode II’!


Star Wars-themed, progressive instrumental band Galactic Empire have announced their new album Episode II. The album is out, appropriately so, on May the 4th via Rise Records. The album, which follows the band’s self-titled debut, is available for pre-order here.

To herald the release of the new album, the band has dropped the new track “Scherzo for X Wings.”:

While our debut allowed us to bring a new perspective to much-loved anthems, our latest technological terror is a darker, heavier and far more epic testament to the true power of the Dark Side of the ForceWe are confident that any rebel strongholds that remain after the last cycle will soon bow before the Empire. There will be no one to stop us this time.

1. March of the Resistance
2. Scherzo for X-Wings
3. Hyperspace
4. The Droid Invasion and the Appearance of Darth Maul
5. Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle
6. Love Pledge and The Arena
7. Rey’s Theme
8. The Departure of Boba Fett
9. The Emperor
10. Into The Trap
11. The Battle of Yavin (Launch from the Fourth Moon)

Galactic Empire will be on tour in Europe this summer, check out the dates right here:

June 17th @ De Helling, Utrecht (NL)
June 20th @ Rock The Ring Fest, Hinwill (CH)
June 22nd @ Graspop Metal Meeting, Dessel (BE)
June 23rd @ Reading 3, Tel Aviv (IS)
June 26th @Impact Festival, Krakow (PL)
June 28th @ Download Festival, Madrid (ES)
June 30th @ Tuska Open Air Metal Fest, Helsinki (FI)