Owl Company reveal new album “Iris” with music video for “Shattered Dreams”


Active rockers Owl Company will release their upcoming sophomore full-length album entitled Iris on November 9, 2018 via Eclipse Records. The album was mixed by Matt Wallace (Maroon 5, Faith No More, Three Doors Down) and mastered by Paul Logus (Stone Sour, Pop Evil, Clutch). The album art was designed by Bruno Solera. See below for the full track listing…

Iris contains thirteen memorable, melodic, active rock songs which flex their muscles, and instantly makes you want to hear more. Highlights on the album include the instant active rock hit “Shattered Dreams” which tackles the concept of faith and how it can take away one’s free will, the self-empowering track “Rise” which also explores the concept of faith but from the perspective that individuals are responsible for their own actions, and the soaring energetic track “Antagonist” which is a personal reflection on the ending of a lifelong relationship.

The band have also revealed a music video for the album’s first single entitled “Shattered Dreams”. The video was self-directed by the band, using the red walls of their rehearsal studio as a green screen.

Vocalist Enrico Minelli about the video:

“We had this big video shoot plannedunfortunately, our bassist Fabio had a family emergency for which he needed to travel immediately, and we couldn’t cancel the shoot due to production timelines with our label. As a result, we had to improvise, and our drummer actually played the bass in the video shoot!” 

Guitarist Felipe Ruiz continues:

“We wanted to visualize how faith can take away our free will and isolate us from the rest of the world, so we filmed ink drops in water, and superimposed them upon the video footage with a green screen, pulsing to the beat of the drums. This is how we created the Rorschach test visuals in the video.”

Pre-order the full album on iTunesAmazonGoogle Play, or CD, and stream the singles via SpotifyApple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio, and more here.

For more information on Owl Company, please visit them on FacebookTwitter, or Eclipse Records.

‘Iris’ track listing
01. One Last Time
02. Boogie Man
03. Rise
04. Antagonist
05. Shattered Dreams
06. Dawn of days
07. Broken Paradigm
08. Disconnected
09. Forbidden Ground
10. The Other Side
11. Shades
12. Doors
13. Angel