Voyager premiered new song and music video ‘Submarine’

Perth’s premier electro power pop sensation VOYAGER are now sharing the official music video for their brand new ear worm ‘Submarine‘! The video can be seen at THIS LOCATION.

VOYAGER bassist/vocalist Alex Canion comments:

Danny told me that ‘Submarine’ is about someone coming out of isolation and finding their feet in society once again post-Covid lockdown, but after the band let me have my fun on the track AND be the main character in the video, to me it feels more like a song for the bass players of the world, coming up from the depths and out of the huge shadows cast by guitarists and lead singers. So bass player or not, we hope you enjoy our new video as much as we enjoyed making it!

The digital single is now available on BANDCAMP or to stream HERE

In addition, VOYAGER will be releasing 2021’s “A Voyage Through Time” virtual performance on Blu-ray and LP on August 26, 2022 via Season of Mist! The performance was originally recorded on August 10, 2021 at Magnet House in Perth (AU) and aired on September 5, 2021 in celebration of the anniversary of the Voyager 1 Spacecraft that was launched by NASA. The band previously revealed a clip of their performance for ‘White Shadow’ which can be seen and heard HERE.

“A Voyage Through Time” presents a one-of-a-kind visual and aural performance that outlines the progression of VOYAGER‘s musical career. The virtual live experience with full production is a journey across two decades and seven albums with a fan-voted set list, exploring a new and enhanced approach to the band’s live show. The cover artwork and track-list for “A Voyage Through Time” can be found below!

1. To the Morning Light
2. The Eleventh Meridian
3. Sober
4. White Shadow [WATCH]
5. Devil in Me
6. I am the Revolution
7. Iron Dream
8. The Meaning of I
9. Hyperventilating
10. Summer Always Comes Again
11. Seasons of Age
12. To the Riverside
13. Ghost Mile
14. The Fragile Serene
15. Brightstar
16. Runaway

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *