Aegrus set release date for new Osmose album ‘Invoking the Abysmal Night’

Osmose Productions announced October 27th as the international release date for Aegrus‘ highly anticipated fourth album, Invoking the Abysmal Night, on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats.

Invoking the Abysmal Night, the fourth full-length of Aegrus, is finally here – and it’s going to be one of the highlights of 2023. The album contains seven infernal tracks of black metal supremacy in the name of Satan, Lucifer, and Death.

Says guitarist/bassist Lux Tenebris:

“There is more variation than ever before on the album, and at the same time, it sounds 110% Aegrus, so I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed. I’m highly satisfied with the outcome, starting from the cover art and ending with the very last note of the album.”

The beautiful cover artwork is again made by the highly talented Helgorth from Babalon Graphics.

First track premiere to be revealed on September 1st. Preorder info can be found HERE. Presave link can be found HERE. Aforementioned cover artwork and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Aegrus’ Invoking the Abysmal Night

1. Invoking the Abysmal Night [5:12]
2. Followers of the False Prophets [5:28]
3. Through Devil’s Breath [3:45]
4. Temple of Ardent Worship [5:39]
5. Nocturnal Rites of Faust [7:07]
6. Those Who Hide from Light [5:50]
7. Where the Forest Emanates Death [7:57]

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *