New VoidCeremony album ‘Threads Of Unknowing’ announced and a first track unveiled


The new VOIDCEREMONY album “Threads of Unknowing” will be released on April 14th, 2023 via 20 Buck Spin.

A first track, “Writhing in the Facade of Time”, can be check out here:

“Threads of Unknowing” is a journey which resurrects concepts on earlier display and summons evermore progressive and technical compositions. Mastermind and guitarist/vocalist Garrett Johnson and guitar virtuoso Phil Tougas (Atramentus, Chthe’ilist, Worm, First Fragment) share both vocals and lead guitar duties here, while bass god Damon Good weaves both fretted and fretless bass mastery and drummer Charlie Koryn encompasses not only speed and brutality, but a fine mix of precision and improvisation from jazz fusion. The end result is VOIDCEREMONY and their signature sound: Time-melting Death Black Fusion!

Mixed/Mastered and reamped in Milan, Italy by Gabriele Gramaglia.

Cover Artwork by Juanjo Castellano.

1. Threads of Unknowing (The Paradigm of Linearity)

2. Writhing in the Facade of Time

3. Abyssic Knowledge Bequeathed

4. Entropic Reflections Continuum

5. At the Periphery of Human Realms (The Immaterial Grave)

6. Forlorn Portrait: Ruins of an Ageless Slumber

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *