Archgoat – All Christianity Ends

/ 0 Comments / By :
Just four months since releasing the 5th album “Worship The Eternal Darkness” Finnish death/black metal act Archgoat made a swift return, the new EP “All Christianity Ends” consists of four new tracks that see the band returning to the classic era of their early demos like "Angelcunt (Tales of Desecration)”. The raw quality of the production reveals the ancient elements of war metal in its most bestial and brutal sound. While the trio had termed the old school style the latest EP brings back the demonic atmosphere of the 80’s primitivism, the songs set across the mid-riffing tempos where they managed to display the slower sections.

Archgoat were among the first bands that played the style of war metal with bands like Blasphemy and Beherit, and the raw sense of demonic aggression still runs in their blood. The riffs alter between abrasive tremolos and power chord guitars applying thick layers of filth which represents the primal roots of the early wave of blackened death metal. In many aspects, Archgoat stayed true to their foundational nature and this is why they have been the best in their game.

The craftsmanship is held high in crafting blasphemous forms of death/black metal, vocalist/bassist Lord Angelslayer delivers devilish grunts. The bass guitars add an omnipresent atmosphere to the chunky riffs of Ritual Butcherer, which have a contagious effect plunging the listener into the darkest pits of hell. The opening track “Ascension Towards Promethean Fire” unleashes the destructive forces of darkness while the intensity is accelerated by the hellfire riffs, the brutality captures the roots of sadistic war metal fury. The drums are stellar and straightforward where Goat Aggressor injects blast beats into the songs allowing the morbid themes of Satanic wrath to permeate throughout the songs.


The keyboards and bell samples echo with perverted poetry. The trademark barbed wire riffs and grinding drums are in abundance, and the guitars create a primitive atmosphere on the following track “Crown Clocked With Death”. On every track the menacing whispers truly provide the right texture while the guttural growls encapsulate the malicious attack of the drums. Archgoat perfectly embodies the ancient aesthetic of war metal. The songwriting finds a thin line between black metal and the combination of the ominous keyboards creating an internal feeling of woe. With the wicked manifestation of the guttural growls belching satanic morbidity, a spewing of seething riffs and the infernal hammering of the drums bludgeons the shit out of you.

Nightside Prayer” mixes the grooves and fast blasting sections, Archgoat sticks to the raw and simplistic approach and while the riffs are repetitive, the songs ooze with true war metal quality. The songs are infectiously memorable and seemingly less diverse than the previous album, riffs are barbaric and undeniably evil. The best moments of the EP is when the tempo shifts to mid-paced where the focus is laid on the keyboard passages.

The brutal drumming, the layering of the guitars and the guttural growls will leave you wanting more. Even though the production is a bit muddy, the riffing is as clear and they instantly create the right atmosphere. The final track “The Semen Of Anti Mastery” is a dark Luciferian incantation to the ancient ones, the alteration of the drum pacing between mid-tempo to blast beats. Towards the end of the song, there is an impressive emphasis on the atmosphere of the choir that has a religious theme, “All Christianity Ends” is a chaotic manifestation professionally crafted by this Finnish horde of darkness.



  • Music / Songwriting 9/10
  • Vocals / Lyrics 9/10
  • Mix / Production 8/10
  • Artwork & Packaging 9/10
  • Originality 10/10

“All Christianity Ends” dismisses the refining methods instead the trio delivers a satanic cacophony of pure malice.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *