Bloom released new single ‘Siren Song’

Melodic metalcore band BLOOM have released new single ‘Siren Song’. The single is taken off the band’s new album “Maybe In Another Life”, out 16th February 2024- their first for new label, Pure Noise Records. Listen to “Siren Song” HERE

Speaking about the new single the band said: 

“Siren song opens and closes with intensity. This evocative and emotionally charged song delves into the experience of being ensnared by a manipulative partner, whose allure is as irresistible as it is destructive. The initial demo for Siren Song was written in March 2020 and was the first step in a heavier, more aggressive direction for us. Upon deciding on the lyrical concept for this track we realised that this was the perfect song instrumentally to bring the anger and resentment of the lyrics to life. Frenetic screams of “Sew my mouth shut…Nails scratching, Heels Dragging” accent the rapid fire lead lines and blasting rhythm section. The haunting refrain “Keep me in the dark”, echoes the relentless manipulation that surrounds the character, as they question their own sanity.”

Combining melodic and fierce instrumentation with emotive lyrics and impassioned vocals has always been a recipe for success in the Melodic Hardcore genre, and is something that Bloom pride themselves on their ability to achieve.

Forming in 2017, Bloom has always strived to put their heart and soul into every single release, exploring themes from broken relationships to grieving the loss of a family member. Their capability to convey deep emotion through surging and soaring songwriting with memorable hooks and choruses are second to none.

Bloom are no strangers to hardship; releasing their sophomore EP “In Passing” amid the pandemic in 2020, completing a 19 date Australian tour in the brief period of eased restrictions at the start of 2021, and writing and recording their next release entirely remotely with interstate producer Christopher Vernon

BLOOM are now gearing up for a huge 2024 and beyond.

Maybe In Another Life is out 16th February 2024 on Pure Noise Records.

Pre-order available now – HERE

“Maybe In Another Life” Tracklisting:

  1. An Entry
  2. Maybe In Another Life 
  3. Siren Song
  4. Bound To Your Whispers
  5. Carve Yourself Into My Lungs
  6. You & I
  7. Fragments Of A Dream
  8. Laughing Stock
  9. An Exit
  10. Through The Threshold, Beyond The Bend
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *