Cellar Darling releases the artwork and tracklist of “This Is The Sound”

, , ,

After announcing the title of their highly anticipated debut album last week, Cellar Darling, the much-hyped new band formed by ex-Eluveitie members Anna MurphyMerlin Sutter and Ivo Henzi, now unveil the artwork of This Is The Sound. The mesmerizing cover artwork, created by Christopher Ruef (graphic design) & Manuel Vargas Lépiz (photography) drags you right into Cellar Darling‘s mystical world of apocalyptic tales, heavy riffs and a captivating voice, ready to break the chains of your imagination.

Or like the band states:

“The figure of the cover lures you into our world of stories and eclectic music. It’s a preview of the remaining artwork, where each song has it’s own own visual representation and symbol.”

The band also revealed the full tracklist of their upcoming album – an astounding 14 original songs amounting to a full hour of music. As if that’s not enough, the mediabook edition will feature 3 bonus tracks! Each band member chose a cover song to interpret in Cellar Darling’s own, unique style. The selection will be: The Cold Song from Henry Purcell’s “King Arthur” opera, chosen by Anna, Tears for FearsMad World, chosen by Ivo and the epic Queen classic The Prophet’s Song Merlin’s all time favourite. Also included in the mediabook will be an alternative and limited cover artwork plus an extended 32-page booklet, filled with the band’s notes on the stories behind their songs.

01. Avalanche
02. Black Moon
03. Challenge
04. Hullaballoo
05. Six Days
06. The Hermit
07. Water
08. Fire, Wind & Earth
09. Rebels
10. Under The Oak Tree…
11. …High Above These Crowns
12. Starcrusher
13. Hedonia
14. Redemption
Bonus tracks, available exclusively on the mediabook:
15. The Cold Song
16. Mad World
17. The Prophet’s Song

After their split with EluveitieAnna Murphy, Ivo Henzi and Merlin Sutter quickly realised their musical journey was far from over. What quickly developed was a unique and fresh combination of grand and heavy riffs, powerful drumming and a unique voice along with the signature folky, earthy tones of the hurdy gurdy. This, combined with classical elements as well as inherited folk influences, led to the creation of something entirely new, setting Cellar Darling on the path of musical innovation. You’ll get to enjoy the results on July 30th, but if you can’t wait for that there are already a lyric videos for you to check out:

The band also filmed an entire little studio documentary that will soon be revealed bit by bit on Cellar Darling‘s Facebook page and Youtube channel, so stay tuned!

Official site
Facebook page