Dimmu Borgir release new single Interdimensional Summit

, ,

Dimmu Borgir is releasing a new album on the 4th of May, which is called Eonian. The album is set to be released through Nuclear Blast on different formats such as a variety of exclusive coloured vinyls (black, silver, gold, splatter and bi-coloured), cassettes, CD and box set.

This is Dimmu Borgir’s first new song since 2010’s Abrahadabra and even though the album is still ways off it is already known that it will be based on a concept of time:

“Time, when not approaching it from the construct we’re used to can’t be defined and thus it is illusory”, explains guitarist Silenoz. “There’s only an ‘eternal now’, which the album title is already hinting at. When we travel between the worlds seen and unseen, the perception of time ceases to exist, it has no function. Our energy is our torch and our compass when we make rifts and pierce through the veil – when we go beyond.”

Vocalist Shagrath adds: “Eonian represents the illusion of time, everything that is and always has been. For us, it also marks the 25th anniversary of Dimmu Borgir and the album itself is a tribute to our own history and the Norwegian black metal history.”

The song has already received mixed reactions, don’t hesitate to tell us what you think after checking it out!

1. The Unveiling
2. Interdimensional Summit
3. Ætheric
4. Council Of Wolves And Snakes
5. The Empyrean Phoenix
6. Lightbringer
7. I Am Sovereign
8. Archaic Correspondence
9. Alpha Aeon Omega
10. Rite Of Passage