Enigmatic German black metallers GROZA released new video “Elegance Of Irony”


Germany’s critically acclaimed black metal band GROZA will release their 2nd full-length album, “The Redemptive End,” on August 6th via AOP Records. In anticipation, the enigmatic foursome has released a blistering new single and video, “Elegance of Irony,” which is available now for viewing and streaming.

Pre-order “The Redemptive End” here: 
AOP Records (EU – Shop) https://shop.aoprecords.de/de/
AOP Records (US – Shop) https://www.indiemerchstore.com
Digital platforms & physical stores: https://smarturl.it/GROZA-TRE

Commenting on the new single, vocalist/guitarist P.G. states:

“‘The Elegance Of Irony,’ a sight to behold. Hopefully, it enlightens other worlds.”


GROZA’s “Elegance of Irony” follows their previously released title track “The Redemptive End.” Listen to it here: https://youtu.be/hUhHKuAY2cE

As the world stands still, paralyzed and numb with fear, German black metal collective GROZA breaks the deafening silence to unveil their second full length album “The Redemptive End” – capturing the current times devastating atmosphere of utmost hopelessness and resignation.

Founded as a one-man project by singer / guitarist P.G. in 2016, the band grew towards a full band in the following two years, culminating in the birth of their first effort – “Unified In Void” (2018). With its revelation through AOP Records, a storm was spawned to consume everything and everyone crossing its path, relentlessly raging with passion and wrath during many live rituals on tours and festivals all over Europe.

Although the familiar rumble and chants of raw anger and despair continue to drone unabated on the successor, GROZA’s sound also explores new frontiers on the band’s latest album. For the first time, clean, even post-rock inspired passages shine deceptive rays of light through the dark, only to be devoured by searing melodies, drenched in sorrow and hopelessness and devastated by raging storms of blast beats, in the very next moments.

“The Redemptive End” was recorded during the summer / autumn of 2020. Recorded and mixed by P.G. and mastered with the help of Michael Kraxenberger (Sick Of Sound), the six tracks of the album encapsulate the prevailing state of numbing isolation and desperation in sonic format.

“The Redemptive End” Tracklisting:
1. Sunken In Styx – Part 1: Submersion
2. Sunken In Styx – Part II: Descent
3. Elegance of Irony
4. The Redemptive End
5. Nil
6. Homewards

GROZA online:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *