Finnish black metal legion Ondfødt announced new album & released 1st single!

April 28th will see the release of “Det Österbottniska Mörkret“, the brand-new album by Finnish black metal legion Ondfødt. Written in 2022, “Det Österbottniska Mörkret” is a bleak record, both lyric and sound wise. Hailing from Ostrobothnia, an area in western Finland with lots of urban legends and dark stories, this album is exploring the darkest side of Ostrobothnia, both lyrically and sonically.

If you are from Ostrobothnia you will understand. The endless darkness during winter when the sun is barely going above the horizon. You will also understand the dark history of the witch hunt.

“Det Österbottniska Mörkret” is about all of that and going even deeper to the roots of all the evil spirits that live in the area.

The album takes you through the dark history of murders and the darkest side of people driven by religion. And as well the urban legends of the spirits and the evil creations that lives in the endless forests of Ostrobothnia. And finally the album takes you through death itself with the song and first single “Dödsrejson“.

Ondfødt comments:

The song represents the idea of when you have given up on everything and waiting for moment when you are finally dead“. 

Tracklist reads as follows:

01. Det Österbottniska Mörkret
02. Tvetalan
03. Furstins Tid
04. Tå Do Dör
05. Where Death Roams
06. Falskhejtins Folk
07. Själavandring
08. Höstfruktan
09. Dödsrejson
10. Tå Livi Bleknar

“Det Österbottniska Mörkret” was recorded at Wolfthrone Studios in September/October 2022.
Mixed and mastered by Owe Inborr. Guest contributions include Jacob Björnfot (KVAEN) and Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns. Artwork by René Thuys. The album will be coming out on Black Lion Records and is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

Ondfødt are:

Owe Inborr – Vocals, Guitar
Dario Kåll – Guitar
Joel Notkonen – Bass
Tommi Tuhkala – Drums

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *