Manticora releases their first video for “Echoes Of A Silent Scream”

, ,

Danish thrash/power metallers, MANTICORA, have released their first video for the track “Echoes Of A Silent Scream“, from the new, upcoming album “To Kill To Live To Kill“. The song will also be the single from the album and will be available for purchase from both their record labels, ViciSolum and Marquee.

The 6:30 min. video was shot at three different locations, and it was recorded, edited and produced by the talented movie-maker Kasper Serup Christensen of KSC productions.

Manticora‘s words on the video:

This video is not your usual “Watch the band play their unplugged instruments”, as we wanted to do something completely different. We wanted to tell a story, which seems to be the case every time, we release anything, be it a book, an album or a video.
The video is a good and solid mini-movie that tells the story of the song “Echoes Of A Silent Scream”, with scenes from the story in the book that Lars wrote. The killer is there (quadrupled into four in the digging scenes), the victims are there and the eerie feeling of violence to come is there as well. We hope our fans will enjoy the first visual from us for 8 years.

The album, which is the first of two, is a part of a grandiose concept, based on the thriller/horror novel that leadsinger, Lars F. Larsen has written, will be released as two separate albums, one year apart. The novel itself has already seen its release, followed by the first album, on July 25th in Japan/Korea and 10 days later for the rest of the world.

Tracklist for “To Kill To Live To Kill”:
01. Piano Concerto no 1 – B Flat minor…
02. Echoes Of A Silent Scream
03. Through The Eyes Of The Killer – Towering Over You
04. Katana – Awakening The Lunacy
05. The Farmer’s Tale Pt. 1 – The Aftermath Of Indifference
06. The Devil In Lisbon (instrumental)
07. Growth
08. Humiliation Supreme (instrumental)
09. Nothing Lasts Forever
10. Katana – Opium
11. Through The Eyes Of The Killer – Revival Of The Muse That Is Violence
12. The Farmer’s Tale Pt. 2 – Annihilation At The Graves

The music was recorded and mixed in Hansen Studios, with producer extra-ordinaire, Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Destruction, a.o.) who also produced the first two MANTICORA albums back in the last millennium, and vocals were recorded with Tommy Hansen at Jailhouse studios (Helloween, Beyond Twilight, Jorn, a.o.). Tommy has previously produced five albums for the band.

MANTICORA have released 7 critically acclaimed albums, since 1999, and toured numerous times around Europe as well as in the US + played at prestigious festivals, such as Wacken Open Air, Sweden Rock Festival, ProgPower USA, etc.

Kristian Larsen – guitars
Lars F. Larsen – vocals
Stefan Johansson – guitars
Sebastian “Ceppe” Andersen – bass
Drummer – tba (drums on the album, played by Lawrence Dinamarca)