Meshuggah reveals more about their upcoming release

, ,

Swedish technical extreme metal/djent giants Meshuggah revealed the title, artwork and track list of their upcoming eight album. The new creation will be getting the title The Violent Sleep Of Reason, which is apparently inspired by a Goya painting. For the cover they again trusted Keerych Luminokaya, just like for the artwork for Koloss and The Ophidian Trek.

The Violent Sleep Of Reason will be available in several formats on October 7th through Nuclear Blast Records and the track list is as following:

1. Clockworks
2. Born in Dissonance
3. MonstroCity
4. By the Ton
5. Violent Sleep of Reason
6. Ivory Tower
7. Stifled
8. Nostrum
9.Our Rage Won’t Die
10. Into Decay

The album is available for pre-order here.

Following the release of the new album, they will embark on a European tour in winter 2016. As support they got High On Fire to warm up the crowds at every show. Go look if tickets are still available here!