SENTINELS release pulverizing new single “To Wither Away”

Following an insane reception for a string of crushing singles over the last few months, New Jersey’ metal/hardcore band SENTINELS have officially announced their debut album, “Collapse By Design,” will be released on October 22 with SharpTone Records. Last week, they’ve unleashed a blistering new song titled “To Wither Away,” which is accompanied by the frantic video below. 

Commenting on the forthcoming album, “Collapse By Design,” drummer Dave Rucki states:  

“One collective goal we’ve all had as a band was, when it came time to write and record our first full length album, that we make sure it’s the absolute best it can possibly be. ‘Collapse by Design’ hits every mark we were aiming for when writing & recording this album. It contains our heaviest and our most melodic material all in one body of work, and with the help of our producer Randy LeBoeuf, it elevated it that much more to something we never thought was possible. ‘Collapse by Design’ is a journey, not only musically but lyrically, and we hope that whoever listens uncovers something new every time.”

SENTINELS’ new track is a taste of what’s to come from their highly volatile first full-length, that will undoubtedly clear the way for a place among metalcore’s most prominent, current acts. While delivering pit inducing riffs the song speaks to the ruinous effects of toxic relationships and the emotional shells left in their wake. 

Rucki says of the new song: 

‘To Wither Away’ was the first song I wrote lyrics/vocals for on this record. From the very first time I heard the demo, I heard the chorus loud and clear in my head, and it all just flowed naturally from there. TWA is about watching the best parts of yourself fade away. You’re becoming a hollow emotionless shell of who you once were. It also touches on toxic relationships, and how much they can change you as a person.”

Pre-order ‘Collapse By Design’ here:

“Collapse By Design” Tracklisting:
1. Epitaph
2. Inertia
3. Comfort in Familiar Pain
4. Embers
5. Albatross
6. Desecration (Isolation)
7. Solitude
8. Tyrant
9. To Wither Away
10. Coalescence
11. Obsolete
12. Atlas

More online:


Music addict - DJ - Editor-in-chief/Journalist/Photographer/Gatekeeper @ GRIMM Gent - Suomi lover - Geek - Science nut - Nature worshiper/Pagan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *