Swedish heavy psych-rockers Spiral Skies release bewitching new single “Somewhere In The Dark”


Stockholm’s heavy psychedelic rock band SPIRAL SKIES has released their second single, “Somewhere In The Dark,” from their eagerly awaited sophomore album, “Death Is But A Door,” that’s due March 25th via AOP Records. Watch the bewitching new video below.

Commenting on the new song the band states:

“‘The song is about the obscurity that surrounds our fellow human beings without us being aware of it. We work together, live side by side, as friends and neighbours, but we can never really know what darkness that is behind their facades, and what wicked activities taking place somewhere in the dark…”

Stream the band’s previous single “While The Devil Is Asleep“: https://youtu.be/aNYFoQ68WZE

SPIRAL SKIES is an orchestra who plays what can most easily be described as “on other planets kinda rock.” Fronted by the charismatic singer Frida whose voice has been compared to Grace Slick and Kate Bush, Spiral Skies´ sound is a fine blend between 70’s psychedelic rock and 80’s heavy metal, with lots of spices of doom, folk and fuzz all mixed in a dark and whirly brew.

Spiral Skies has enchanted their audience and listeners since 2015, and released their highly appreciated debut album “Blues for a Dying Planet” in 2018. The band gained a lot of attention for their unique music style, combining a lot of different elements such as melancholy, fast riffing and blackened surf guitars as well as a memorable performance at Sweden Rock and tours through Europe, opening for acts like High on Fire, Orange Goblin and Truckfighters to name a few.

The band entered studio Ryssviken (Tribulation, Lucifer, Dead Lord) in May 2021 to record their second album, ”Death is but a Door,” together with producer Emil Drougge, which will be released thru AOP Records on March 25th 2022.

“Death Is But A Door” Tracklisting:
1. The Endless Sea
2. While The Devil Is Asleep
3. Into The Night
4. Somewhere In The Dark
5. Heart of Darkness
6. Nattmaran
7. Time
8. Mirage
9. Mirror of Illusion


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *