The Abbey launches vinyl for ‘World of Sin’ and release live video

, ,

Progressive doom rock new-comers THE ABBEY, ft. Natalie Koskinen (SHAPE OF DESPAIR), Jesse Heikkinen (HENGET, ITERUM NATA, etc), Vesa Ranta (ex-SENTENCED, ex-THE MAN-EATING TREE), and Janne Markus (THE MAN-EATING TREE) launched a new live video in honour of the long-awaited sales start of the vinyl release for “Word of Sin”. The video was recorded during the very first live show in Oulu, Finland on February 22nd of 2023.

THE ABBEY comments:

“We are glad to finally have our debut album ‘Word of Sin’ out on vinyl! The amazing cover art by Alexander Reisfar and world-class mastering by Jaime Gomez Arellano makes this the best possible format for this album. To celebrate this special day we will also release a live video of the track ‘Starless’, filmed during the first ever The Abbey show in Oulu, Finland on February 2023.”

The LP is available since last Friday July 7, 2023 via Season of Mist and can be ordered at THIS LOCATION.

The CD and digital formats for ‘Word of Sin‘ were previously releases on February 17 and can be found HERE.

1. Rat King (4:43)
2. A Thousand Dead Witches (04:35) [WATCH]
3. Crystallion (06:16)
4. Starless (07:53) [WATCH]
5. Desert Temple (04:31)
6. Widow’s Will (04:23) [WATCH]
7. Queen of Pain (05:22)
8. Old Ones (Prequel) (02:35)
9. Old Ones (12:48)
Total: 53:06

Jesse Heikkinen – Guitar, keyboard, percussions, vocals
Natalie Koskinen – Vocals
Janne Markus – Guitar
Vesa Ranta – Drums
Henri Arvola – Bass

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *