Warmen announced their new complete line-up with the addition of Petri Lindroos on vocals!


The good news coming from the WARMEN camp do not stop. Already at the end of last year the band reported back and announced a brand-new studio album for 2023. After re-releasing the last studio album “First Of The Five Elements” (2014) in March, the band announced the first line-up change shortly after via social media. Seppo Tarvainen will succeed Mirka Rantanen on drums

Mirka comments:

“After 24 years I’m happy to have Seppo as my successor and I think he’s definitely the right man for the job. Good luck Seppo and Warmen!”  (the full statement can be found on the band’s Facebook page).

Now the band can confirm the complete line-up and introduce their new singer: Petri Lindroos (Ensiferum).

WARMEN states:

“Due to the recent more aggressive style in songwriting, we were faced with the question of who should be the vocalist for the new album. After much consideration we contacted Petri, as Janne has known him forever and we thought he would be a perfect fit.

We are super excited to announce Petri as the lead singer for our upcoming album. We also think Petri would be perfect for a live show, so stay tuned for more news about the new album!”

Petri adds:

“The Wirman brothers sent me a message asking if I would be interested in singing for their new album, and I said of course I am. It sounds like a very cool thing to do and also very metal.”

The band is currently in the midst of recording their new, as-yet-untitled album, which is due out later this year via Reaper Entertainment. 

More info to follow shortly, stay tuned!

Janne Wirman – Keyboards
Petri Lindroos – Vocals
Antti Wirman – Guitar
Jyri Helko – Bass
Seppo Tarvainen – Drums

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *