Search

CRYPTOSIS released single & video to “Transcendence”

Last Friday, Dutch Metal trio CRYPTOSIS proudly presented us the official video to “Transcendence”, which has been produced by Aimed & Framed. Follow THIS LINK to watch the video! 

CRYPTOSIS checked in with the following comment about the song’s lyrics:

“In 2149 it is possible to purchase digital thoughts, knowledge and talents from a deceased person. The term “self investment” has shifted to a whole different kind of perspective. People can now enhance their mind to be more creative and smarter beyond their wildest dreams. This all comes at a price, since the new technology is so addictive that society can’t live without it anymore.

Mankind has become the host… of a parasite.”

CRYPTOSIS will release their debut album “Bionic Swarm” on March 26th. The album will be available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered HERE!

  • Ltd. CD Digipak – all outlets
  • Gatefold black LP+CD – all outlets
  • Gatefold dark green LP+CD – CM EU Onlineshop (200 LPs) 
  • Gatefold red LP+CD – Band Shop (200 LPs) 
  • Gatefold neon yellow LP+CD – District 19 (200 LPs) 
  • Gatefold golden LP+CD – EMP & Nuclear Blast (100/100 LPs) 
  • Digital Album – all platforms 

Gatefold cover art created by Eliran Kantor
Cryptosis logo by: Christophe Szpajdel

Bionic Swarm Track List
01. Overture 2149
02. Decypher
03. Death Technology
04. Prospect of Immortality
05. Transcendence
06. Perpetual Motion
07. Conjuring the Egoist
08. Game of Souls
09. Mindscape
10. Flux Divergence

Reborn as forward-thinking explorers of the extreme metal cosmos, Cryptosis is what happens when metal is allowed to evolve, to expand and to breathe. An invigorating shot in the arm for the entire metal scene, it’s guaranteed that their album is to be one of 2021’s most talked-about debuts. Due to be released on Century Media Records, the first chapter in the Cryptosis story will have you gripped from the start. 

Catch Cryptosis live on the following dates:

13.05.2021 Wonnemond Festival – Sebnitz – DE 
22.05.2021 Vienna Metal Meeting – Vienna – AT 
02.07.2021 Dokk’em Open Air – Dokkum – NL 

On Tour with VEKTOR:

Saturday 15/05/2021, Revolver, San Donà di Piave, IT
Sunday 16/05/2021, Traffic, Rome, IT
Monday 17/05/2021, Legend, Milan, IT
Tuesday 18/05/2021, Rockhouse, Salzburg, AT
Wednesday 19/05/2021, Junkyard, Dortmund, DE
Thursday 20/05/2021, Goldgrube, Kassel, DE
Friday 21/05/2021, Eventhall Airport, Regensburg, DE
Saturday 22/05/2021, Vienna Metal Meeting, Vienna, AT
Sunday 23/05/2021, Rockfabrik, Bruchsal, DE
Tuesday 25/05/2021, Schuur, Luzern, CH
Wednesday 26/05/2021, Rock ‘n Eat Live, Lyon, FR
Thursday 27/05/2021, Boveda, Barcelona, ES
Friday 28/05/2021, Garaje, Murcia, ES
Saturday 29/05/2021, Caracol, Madrid, ES
Sunday 30/05/2021, LAV Room 2, Lisbon, PT
Monday 31/05/2021, Stage Live, Bilbao, ES
Tuesday 01/06/2021, Ferrailleur, Nantes, FR
Wednesday 02/06/2021, Backstage, Paris, FR
Thursday 03/06/2021, Willemeen, Arnhem, NL
Friday 04/06/2021, Neushoorn, Leeuwarden, NL
Saturday 05/06/2021, Entrepot, Arlon, BE
Sunday 06/06/2021, Schlachthof, Wiesbaden, D 

Cryptosis are:
Laurens Houvast (vocals/guitar)
Frank te Riet (bass/mellotron/backing vocals)
Marco Prij (drums)

Cryptosis online:
cryptosis.net
facebook.com/CryptosisNL
instagram.com/cryptosis_band



Avatar
Vaim

Music addict - DJ - Editor-in-chief/Journalist/Photographer/Gatekeeper @ GRIMM Gent - Suomi lover - Geek - Science nut - Nature worshiper/Pagan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *