Cursed Earth unleash new single and video “Fear” and announce vicious new mixtape “The Deathbed Sessions”

, ,

From the nightmare depths Cursed Earth return, faceless and fuelled by hate. Their forthcoming mixtape “The Deathbed Sessions” (out May 31st) features guest appearances from Larissa Stupar (Venom Prison), Matt Honeycutt (Kublai Khan), Joel Birch (The Amity Affliction), Booka Nile & Sean Harmanis (Make Them Suffer), Nick Adams (Justice For The Damned), Mark Poida (Aversions Crown) and Jack McDonald (Cast Down), and today the band release the opening track and video “Fear”.

After their separation from Jazmine Luders, the band enlisted eight of the most vicious vocalists in heavy music to add their blood and sweat to the project, with the resulting mixtape – a unique slice of hell that serves as a reminder of the potency of their rage and noise. Spitting fire on a flurry of intense subjects including psychological warfare during the Vietnam War, the Pinjarra Massacre and the Rottnest concentration camp, lobotomy, self-destruction, narcissism and the Catholic Church, the resulting mixtape is nothing short of a brutal, violent trip.

Formed in Perth in 2013, Cursed Earth established themselves as one of metal’s bleakest and most powerful voices through 2017 album “Cycles Of Grief” and 2016 EP collection “Enslaved by The Insignificant”. With “The Deathbed Sessions” now at hand, the future is only darker.

“The Deathbed Sessions” was produced, mixed and mastered by Chameleon Sound. It’s set for release on Friday May 31st on UNFD

  1. Fear
  2. Rock Bottom
  3. Deathbed
  4. Torch
  5. Tyranny Forever
  6. Operation
  7. Burn

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *