TRACK PREMIERE: Dogs For Breakfast unleashes a ‘Ravening Wolf’ that’ll rip you to shreds!

, , ,

Nearly four years since their last release, the “Dogs For Breakfast / Bologna Violenta” split album, Italian noise mongers DOGS FOR BREAKFAST return with “Suiru”, a jarring dirge in 8 movements that sees the band further evolving into an animal all of its own.

After earlier releasing the album cover, tracklisting and title track of the album, today DOGS FOR BREAKFAST are unleashing a vicious attack that is ‘Ravening Wolf’ upon the world. Get ready to be ripped to shreds right here:

The album represents yet another pivot point in the band’s sound, a further departure from the hardcore-metal focused songs of their early releases. On “Suiru” the group delve deeper, and darker than ever before. This vicious full-length may be the group’s quintessential statement of violence and despair made sonic.

Drawing from not only the desperate noise and post hardcore sonics of the 90’s and early 2000’s, DOGS FOR BREAKFAST have mixed in the decidedly darker tone and presence of extreme metal, expertly captured by Dano Battocchio at O.F.F. Studio and Deepest Sea Studio, with mastering provided by Brad Broatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Tragedy, High On Fire and many more).

“Suiru” will be released on 4th October 2019 via Overdrive RecordsWooaaarghMothership RecordsShove Records and U’A!

“Suiru” tracklist: 
01. Suiru
02. Dreaming of Hell, Leaving Reality
03. Ravening Wolf
04. Running in Vain
05. Corde
06. Last Sunny Days
07. The Blade of the Lord
08. At the Gallows

More info:

Overdrive Records


Mothership Records

Shove Records


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *