EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Moonlight Haze unveils the single “We’ll Be Free”

, , ,

Italian symphonic/power metal outfit MOONLIGHT HAZE is set to release their third studio album ‘Animus‘ on March 18th 2022 on Scarlet Records. Today, they share the 2nd single ‘We’ll Be Free’ with a lyric video which you can watch exclusively right here:

Vocalist Chiara Tricarico about the single:

“’We’ll Be Free’… the title itself says it all. We wrote this song during the second lockdown we had in Italy, around November 2020. We were just about to announce some shows but obviously they all ended up cancelled due to the pandemic situation. So we got the inspiration to write this song, in which we were basically daydreaming about all the cool stuff we should have been doing. But we never lost our hope and our will to bring our music worldwide! This is how the second single taken from ‘Animus’ was born”.

Recorded by MOONLIGHT HAZE and mixed & mastered by Simone Mularoni at the renowned Domination Studio, “Animus” boasts the stunning performance of vocalist Chiara Tricarico and is graced by the amazing artwork and pictures of Beatrice Demori.

The album will be released in the following formats:

  • digipak CD
  • limited-edition vinyl
  • digital

Tracklist is as follows:
01. The Nothing
02. It’s Insane
03. Kintsugi
04. Animus
05. The Thief and the Moon
06. Midnight Haze
07. Tonight
08. Never Say Never
09. We’ll Be Free
10. A Ritual of Fire
11. Horror & Thunder

Chiara Tricarico – Vocals
Marco Falanga – Guitars
Alberto Melinato – Guitars
Alessandro Jacobi – Bass
Giulio Capone – Drums



0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *