Metal punks Tau Cross announce new album ‘Messengers of Deception’

, ,

Multinational punk/metal collective Tau Cross return with their immersive third full-length titled ‘Messengers of Deception‘, coming August 9 on Relapse Records. Tau Cross features Amebix bassist / frontman Rob “The Baron” Miller, Voivod drummer Michel “Away” Langevin, and members of cult crust outfits Misery and War//Plague.

I guess they got a whiff of our impatience for their next record, so they’ve also decided to give us a taste of the goods with ‘Burn With Me’. Check out music video to the new single below.

Burn With Me’ was written as a reminder of the sacred path of the heretic, in the age of the new puritans

Tau Cross states.

Recorded at Signaturetone Studios and mastered by Adam Tucker (Thou, False), Tau Cross expand on their trademark dark, infectious guitar-driven epics across ‘Messengers of Deception’s’ 54 esoteric minutes.

Ripping tracks such as ‘Burn with Me’‘The Sidhe’, and the driving title track see Tau Cross cross the Rubicon and dissect stories passed down through thousand years of manipulation. Topics range from Gnostic cosmology, Elizabethan and neo-Platonic magic, the ultraterrestrial hypothesis (as outlined through the works of Jacques Vallee & John Keel) and more. Tau Cross synthesize these ideas and distill them into a dark, turbulent sonic odyssey, questioning the means through which our existence is manipulated by outsiders. Prepare for ‘Messengers of Deception‘, a true journey into the unknown!

Messengers of Deception’ tracklist:

1. Yaldabaoth
2. Hollow Earth
3. Black Cadillac
4. The Sidhe
6. Messengers of Deception
7. The Red Shield
8. Burn With Me
9. Drowning the God
10. Night of Stars
11. Three Tides (or the Trial and execution of Pyrat John Belamie and Sea Wytch Annabel Green)
12. Sorrow Draws the Plough

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *