Metal super trio Smoke AxD announce heavy new EP ‘Vaya Con Dios’


Where there’s smoke, there’s fire! Newly formed supergroup SMOKE AxD has announced their first EP, Vaya Con Dios, will be released on May 7th. Brought together in a haze of ganja and a shared passion for heavy riffs, the trio of hardcore brethren, Lord Ezec (Crown of Thornz, Skarhead), Hoya Roc (ex-Madball) and Sean Martin (ex-Hatebreed/Twitching Tongues), have assembled to create some of the heaviest music of their legendary careers. 

Commenting on the impending EP, Roc says:

This is hands-down, the hardest music I’ve ever written. I never went in on my music, lyrically and sonically like I did on these tracks. And I’m only getting started.

After dropping the blazing, introductory track Smoke All Day late last year, SMOKE AxD is back to shred your head with the dank new single, “The Codes We Chose,” streaming everywhere now. 

Pre-order the EP on limited edition vinyl and stream “The Codes We Chose” 

Vaya Con Dios EP Tracklisting:
1. The Codes We Chose
2. From hate We Came
3. Unstoppable
4. Vaya Con Dios
5. Smoke All Day

The genesis of Smoke AxD involves the combination of 2 of Hoya‘s passions, heavy music and cannabis. Hoya had completed songs and lyrics just waiting to be brought to life. He then focused on what musicians he could get that shared his love of big riffs and big spliffs. Hoya had been wanting to do a band with his close friend and brother, Lord Ezec (Crown of Thornz, Skarhead) for years. No convincing was needed, Ezec was immediately on board. Next would come the addition to one of his regular smoking partners on the road over the years, guitarist, Sean Martin (Hatebreed, Twitching Tongues). On guest drums Riggs Ross (Hatebreed, Madball) and Dimi Douvas (Crown of Thonrz, Stillsuit). Hoya then contacted producer extraordinaire, Zeuss to help produce and record the project. With everything in place, the band got together to record the EP, Vaya Con Dios, which will be released on May 7, 2024.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *