OFF THE CROSS released epic video clip & announced new album “Enjoy It While It Lasts”

Following their critically acclaimed debut, Belgium’s OFF THE CROSS has announced the release of their sophomore studio album, slated for a release on April 29, 2021. On “Enjoy It While It Lasts”, the heavy yet melodic metal act hailing from Antwerp presents a new sound that is both colourful and modern. Backed up by pianos, organs, choirs and synths, OFF THE CROSS creates a profane wall of sound, with a blistering and high- voltage performance by a young band who is thirsty for energy: With “Enjoy It While It Lasts”, OFF THE CROSS has not only taken a great leap forward but they are ready for a new chapter.

Vocalist Daan Swinnen states:

“I’m extremely excited that Off The Cross is finally releasing ‘Enjoy It While It Lasts’. We have been spending a lot of time, energy and love into this album and I can’t be more proud of the result.

After a long wait and a beyond crappy year for everybody in music world, this feels like a new start and a commencement of better times.”

To share a first sneak peak, the band premiered a brand new video for the song “The Dance”. Another brilliant example how OFF THE CROSS‘ music embodies the dualistic society we live in. Watch their epic new video here:

“Enjoy It While It Lasts” was recorded at multiple studios across Belgium and The Netherlands, and was mixed by Joost Van Den Broek (Powerwolf, Epica & many more).

The record features a variety of special guests and takes you on a 45-minute journey through the darkest depths and brightest lights. The album will be coming out as LP Gatefold, CD digipack and Digital formats on April 29th, the pre-sale went up at THIS LOCATION!

Album Tracklisting:
01. Masks
02. Mute.Deaf.Blind
03. Exist
04. The Dance
05. This Too Shall Pass
06. A Broken Narrative
07. Strife
08. Dharma
09. Cease And Desist
10. Blackbox
11. A Life Lived To Die

For More Info Visit:

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *