Satanic Surfers set release date for comeback album and reveal a first track

, ,

Mondo Macabre Records – a new division of Regain / Blood Harvest Records – sets April 13th as the international release date for Satanic Surfers‘ long-awaited seventh album, Back From Hell, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Hailing from Lund, Sweden, Satanic Surfers formed back in 1989, when they were a bunch of teenage punks. They were – and still are – one of the top three acts within the Swedish melodic punk rock scene, together with Millencolin and No Fun At All. During their initial 18 years of existence, the band toured extensively through Europe, Canada, Japan, and Australia. And finally, before going on an eight-year hiatus, the band reached South America, where they still have a tremendous following of dedicated fans.

Returning to the stage in the summer of 2015, Satanic Surfers played all the major punk festivals across the globe. They toured throughout South America twice, did a Japanese tour, and sold out every show on their tour through Germany. The heartwarming reception of crowds worldwide encouraged the band to work on their highly anticipated seventh album, Back From Hell.

Their first studio record in a lucky 13 years, Back From Hell is quintessential Satanic Surfers – an album written by a band in its essence, with newfound energy, vigor, and strength. Simply put, this is high-energy punk rock embodying all the elements and characteristic of the band: ripping, ragingly melodic & heartfelt ’80s skate-punk like early Samiam, 7 Seconds, Bad Religion, ALL, Insted, and Pennywise, but with a fascinatingly tricky touch all their own. Become possessed to skate and come Back From Hell!

In the meantime, hear the new track “The Usurper” HERE at Satanic Surfers‘ Bandcamp. Pre-order info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

1. The Usurper
2. Catch My Breath
3. Self-Medication
4. All Gone To Shit
5. Ain’t No Ripper
6. Madhouse
7. Going Nowhere Fast
8. Paying Tribute
9. Pato Loco
10. Back From Hell