The Sacrifice release second new track from their upcoming debut

French electro outfit THE SACRIFICE are premiering the second track of their upcoming self-titled album ‘The Sacrifice’. The debut record is set for release on December 7th, 2018.

The heavy synth wave rockers are streaming the brand new track ‘Under the Moon’ in the form of an artistic music video, which can be viewed via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel at the link below.

The band comments:

“‘Under the moon’ is the second piece we choose to present you on this beautiful 6th day of November. Machinery from the 80’s fornicating with essence from the 90’s, fresh old with less mold mix n’ matched with love for your listening pleasure.We hope you will enjoy consuming this sensory feast as much we enjoyed creating it.”

THE SACRIFICE have previously unveiled the artwork, which is created by ‘Mr Garcin‘, a well-known comics collage pop-art artist who came to public attention in 2012 when one of his works was used by Marvel as the cover art for #700 of The Amazing Spiderman). The artwork and album details can be viewed below.

1. Redemption (5:16)
2. Order of Disorder (3:51)
3. Under the Moon (4:36)
4. Digging Deep (5:01)
5. Violent Devolution (5:26)
6. Aurora (4:06)
7. Ghosts (4:16)
8. Endless Night Terror (3:41)
9. Moving to the City (3:26)
10. Marble Hallways (5:36)
11. Errdemption (2:56)
Total playing time: 48:11


Combining 80’s to 90’s electronic music with all-wave and metal references, THE SACRIFICE are conjuring a more sophisticated sound from disparate elements beyond the limitations of any genre.

THE SACRIFICE delivers a sprawling musical mosaic creating a cohesive, yet innovative concept, placing the French outfit in a league of their own!