Airborn reveal first track, cover, and tracklisting for new album

, ,

Veteran Italian power/heavy metallers Airborn have just launched the first single from their upcoming fifth album, Lizard Secrets, which will be released worldwide (except Asia) through Fighter Records on May 15th. They’ve also revealed its cover artwork and tracklist (further below).

Emerging in 1995 in Torino, Italy, Airborn have released four albums: Against the World (2001), D-Generation (2003), Legend of Madog (2009), and Dark Future Rising (2014), plus the live album Dinosaurs: 20 Years Live (2016).  Airborn have been building a solid reputation within the European power/heavy metal scene during their 23-year career.

Lizard Secrets is the band’s fifth full-length studio album, and it’s the first installment in a trilogy of albums. Here, we can find many international guests, including Claudio Ravinale of Disarmonia Mundi, Jan Bertram of Paragon, Alexis Woodbury of Instanzia, and Marius Danielsen of Legend of Valley Doom and Darkest Sins.

1. Immortal Underdogs (intro)
2. Who We Are
3. Lizard Secret
4. We Realize
5. Brace For Impact
6. Wolf Child
7. Here Comes the Claw
8. Land of the Living
9. Meaning of Life
10. Metal Haters
11. Defenders of Planet Earth
12. My Country is the World
13. Cosmic Rebels 2018 (Bonus)